We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny April days 2014”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2014Susan
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny April days 2014”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved being spoiled with breakfast and Mary's delicious baking. The croissants, they are perfect with your gorgeous jam.
The suite is very tastefully decorated and calming, with lovely deck space to catch the sun. We enjoyed the hot tub too, the robes an added touch of luxury.
I didn’t realise there was a full oven as well, it doesn’t show in your photos although “Full eat in kitchen” is in the description now that I look again. We don't have a dog, I'm allergic to them, so I did wonder if my allergy would be activated in your dog friendly space but it was not at all. We watched Ruby Throated humming birds flitting in the salmon berry bushes and a pod of orcas across the channel near Gambier Island. Warning to others, DO follow Mary and Ian's driving directions, NOT Google's which are confusing. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy H
Port Moody, Canada
2 reviews
“The perfect spot to welcome in 2014!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Everything about our visit was perfect ... absolutely everything was exceptional! We'll always remember the beautiful spot we were at when we welcomed in 2014! The suite was even better than we'd expected .. and it looks nice in the photos! The only thing that could have made it better would have been if we could have stayed longer! Thanks for everything ... we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourplaye...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“The Quickie”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

First class from start to finish. We are a couple that lives a far too busy life in Vancouver. Last minutes I called Marion's luckily they had a one night booking for us. A few phone calls later and we had 24 hours off from reality.

We decided to take our bicycles over called ahead to get directions to the B&B. When I called I was given more than directions.... I was informed where I could park for better rates in Horseshoe bay, suggestions of what to go and see in Gibsons before heading up to B&B and was emailed a map so I didn't have to do any of the work. That first interaction set he bar very high and Marion's continued to deliver the entire stay.

We got there and were greeted the owner, Ian and Mary, whom were the find of people that you just wanted to have as friends when you went home. They gave us a quick tour of the property and then showed us to our suite.

The whole space felt like it had just undergone one of those TV designer challenges. It is beautiful and clean and relaxing.... warm colors, a big fluffy bed that you just want to dive onto and a patio that overlooks the ocean. There are stairs that lead you to the beach where we had a nice little walk and then returned to patio for a first glass of wine. To our left there was a hot tube hidden b some shrubs. We were informed that we were the only guest that night and to feel free to jump in anytime you want.

We had bought some local food in town and prepared a light meal in the well stocked kitchen.

The rest of the night was quite and peaceful as we just closed ourselves in the sitting area with a couple of good books and little more wine.

In the morning Mary had baked some fresh baking and beautiful fruit for us to start our day with. We were saying our goodbyes and commenting on how we were a little soar from not riding our bikes as often as we would like, and without hesitation, Ian went and got the old pickup truck, had our bikes in the back and drove us to the ferry terminal....

It was all of the little things that will bring us back again. Amazing service, great location, fresh baking and the peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PT_King
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for couples and families alike!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We've stayed at Marian's on two occasions now. It's a lovely location with a breathtaking view out on to the water. You can literally watch the sunrise from your comfortable bed or sit on the private deck with a morning cup of coffee.

The suite is fantastic. Comfortable bed with sitting area and TV, plus kitchen (owners will stock the fridge prior to your arrival if requested). The best part (for families) is the separate room you can also rent for a very reasonable fee with two twin beds, so if you're brining the family it is now a full-sized family suite!

Mary and Ian allow dogs and even cater to them, but the suite does not even remotely smell "doggy"; quite the opposite in fact.

Outside are amazing perennial gardens with a fish pond and sitting area beside- very relaxing. Or a very short walk down to the beach and you can stroll while watching the boats sail by.

The suite has its own gas BBQ and hot tub as well. The hot tub is a great way to relax at the end of the day and is only steps from the private entrance to the suite.

Your hosts Mary and Ian are delightful and friendly and will do anything they can to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. That's why we've gone back twice and will be returning next time were in Gibsons.

Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann T
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't agree more with other reviewers”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for 3 days at Mary and Ian's wonderful suite with our 2 dogs. As everybody else already mentioned, their hospitality is fantastic, and the suite is even nicer then in the pictures. On two mornings we saw an awesome sunrise with unbelievable colors - and all that right out of our comfy bed.
Ian's hiking tips were great and we enjoyed some great outings.
The dogs loved the beach and the fact that they could run around everywhere and sniff and explore. I'm sure they will love to come back, as we will too!
Oh, and did I mention the hot tub? Sitting under the stars, watching the mountains and listening to the ocean... words just can't do it justice.
Thanks Mary and Ian for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing