We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“weekend to remember!”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ry526
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“weekend to remember!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Great views, great cake, great place all around. Mary's baked goods were deeeeeeeee-licious and the greek restaurant in gibsons landing excellent too. Highly recommended- we will be back!!

M and R (feb 24-26 2013)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Always love to hear that the baking is appreciated! Thanks so much for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sublime...”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

As the Vancouver winter seems to drag on I decided on a whim to book an out of town get-away for myself and my partner.

With work and life obligations looming, I knew that we needed to be close to home, but feel as though we were a million miles away. Taking into account ferry schedules, weather, and proximity to 'civilization' the Sunshine Coast was a good fit.

While there are a multitude of offerings for lodging, I was keen to find a place that was quiet, secluded, had a view and preferably a hot tub. A Google search for these terms led me to Marian's where their site and photos made it an easy decision to book.

We left rainy Vancouver and had a pleasant ferry ride as the clouds parted, the sun came out and we arrived at the end of the lane to meet Marian and Ian who helped us get settled. If anything, the suite is even more lovely than the photos on the website suggest.

The location is ideal, the accommodations sumptuous, and the baked goods are devilishly tempting -- freshly baked croissants in the mornings??? How could you ask for more.

I can't recommend a stay highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinaInk...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at Marian's and were blown away! What an amazing getaway from the city, taking less than 3 hours to get there from our home in Vancouver, including the ferry trip. The gorgeous views, the well-kept suite with full kitchen (a must for me when travelling due to being vegan with food allergies), fantastic hospitality from Ian and Mary, and the quiet atmosphere lead to a singular getaway experience. Since I was taking a break from 60+ hour workweeks for a year straight, we spent most of our time relaxing, enjoying the views, hot tubbing, reading, and going for walks. We can't wait for our next trip to Marian's!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
367chrisb...
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This year was our fourth time staying at Marian's and it was as great as always! It's always clean and well kept, Mary and Ian are exceptional hosts; always very helpful and friendly, and the morning baking is top notch. It's a beautiful location, with hosts that go over the top to be the best, we will be back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libelula7...
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise in the rain”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My sister is visiting from Guatemala and I wanted to take my son to the Sunshine Coast for a while now.
We were welcomed by Mary, Ian and Sophie. It was our first B&B experience. I had a hard time finding a place that would allow children. We could tell just by looking down from our parking spot how beautiful this place would be. Views are amazing and breathtaking. We made our way inside the suite to find a beautiful basket with fruits and the amazing chocolate chip/cranberry yummy cookies in our welcome basket.
Ian and Mary know everything about the coast and are able to recommend anything from restaurants, galleries, shops, etc.

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the hot tub every day. It rained for us but we didn't mind. Still felt like a short relaxing holiday. We had amazing baked goods for breakfast. Ian and Mary went our of their way to make us goodies on our last day as the power was off due to the stormy weather that night. Ian brought us candles in the morning and we haven't even noticed we had no power as we were just relaxing and enjoying the suite.

We will recommend this place and will go back in the summer time or winter too :) My son (9 years old) loved Sophie, the campfire(THANKS Ian ) and marshmallows Ian and Mary provided for us to enjoy .

Suite is very spacious, clean, modern, beautiful and well thought decor.

I will definitely go for a B&B instead of hotel room wherever I would have the option from now on.

Thanks!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing