We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$115
Travelocity$115
Vio.com$115
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
5
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
5
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Beautiful outside space, wonderful staff. Rooms are cozy and charming. Unfortunately we had terrible sleep nights during our stay. Insonorisation between the rooms is terrible. We could hear every footsteps of our neighbours. One side went to bed at 2 am and the other side was up by 6 am. This place would be simpy wonderful if we could get some sleep ;-)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 564jessiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jade Beauregard, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Good day,

Thank you for your comments.

We are very lucky to be in a beautiful region with nature all around. I will absolutely share your comment about our staff because they are wonderful! :)

We are in the process of doing renovations whenever we can and hopefully we will be able to resolve the issue with noise in those rooms in the next year or so.

Again, I am very sorry that this has impacted your stay and I hope you have discussed this issue with the person checking you out as it is our pleasure to know how we can accomodate you at best.

If you have any other comments or you would like to reach out for a future stay (in one of our renovated rooms), please contact us at info@beatnikhotel.com and we will see what we can do for you!

Thank you again,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

An awesome stay with a really nice and smiley staff.
The Room was really clean and the bed was the most comfortable ever !! The sharing areas are clean and spacious . There is a ping pong table that made our night
.
The Balnea spa is at a walking distance from the hotel. The view in the morning was amazing !
You also can go on little hikes on a private track that the hotel staff would gladly show you .

It's a must go

Great place to go to relax and disconnect a bit .

Thank you for having us

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 56myrandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jade Beauregard, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Good day Mrs M,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It will be a pleasure to share them with our staff.

It was a pleasure to have you with us as both yourself and your companion were very nice. :)

We are indeed very lucky to share this beautiful area with the Balnea and to have access to the Lac Gale hiking paths.

We sure hope you will join us again for another stay!

Kind regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

The room was spacious and cosy! The bed was very comfortable. The amenities - outside fireplace, kitchen, hang out area were great. We sat and had a coffee in front of the fireplace in the morning. The staff was super nice and helpful! We had access to walking trails at close proximity! Lovely stay! Trying to book again for this weekend!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afau2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jade Beauregard, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hello!

Thank you so much for this kind review! I have transfered it to my staff to show how much you enjoyed your stay. :)

It will be a real pleasure to make your next week-end stay special as well!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Beatnik hotel offers a great option to escape from the city. The location is perfect to spend time at Balnea Spa, skiing and nature walk. The views are atonishing.

The staff was very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank urpicg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacky Kerouac, Services aux clients/réception at Beatnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Good day,
Thank you so much for your kind words!
It was a pleasure to make your stay a little bit special for your birthday.
Do let us know when you wish to come see us again!
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Location is calming and relaxing. Good amenities: pool, outdoor seating, ping pong. Room is clean and good size. Staff friendly. CONS: Internet spotty, shower stall tiny, and our shower head leaked water.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacky Kerouac, Services aux clients/réception at Beatnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Good day,
Thank you kindly for your review. I will share it with our staff as they are vey friendly!
We had someone onsite friday that could have fixed the shower head so we wished you had come to see us about it.
Sorry about the spotty internet, we also had someone for it on Friday morning.
We do hope you will come back to stay with us at your next visit of our beatiful region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews