We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”
Review of Aubergine

Aubergine
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Takapuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 22
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We visited the restaurant and what a pleasant surprise. The place has a great ambiance with friendly and helpful staff. The food we ordered was first class and well presented. This is a place to visit while in Takapuna.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Seriously, one toilet in a place that seats 140 people ..no joke when there was party of 30 women in ! The service was poor, manager did not know what the fish was and the finished plates were left on the table for 10 minutes. Moussaka was very average, salad came in a separate ramekin type of thing, very hard to get out of the ramekin and not an olive in sight. Decor was nice though. Would not go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 200elaine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Been to Aubergine may time's over the years, went a week ago and was impressed with the updated decor.
The meals we had were so mouth watering and bursting with flavor, you simply could not fault the meals and the service.
Thanks Aubergine for an enjoyable evening we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bonita633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place to eat. Food and service was excellent. Beautiful flavours throughout my meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Caryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner on a Friday evening. The spaghetti sauce was watery and bland with a thick layer of oil. It had virtually no mince. The chicken parmigiana was so over cooked it was difficult to cut. It was rubbery and dry. The meal had no taste and was bland. We waited a long time for our food, and found it to be so disappointing. This is the second time we have tried the restaurant and on both occasions have been unimpressed. We won’t be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 467DonaldM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aubergine also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Hillcrest, North Shore
 

Been to Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing