We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truffle Pigs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Field
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Truffle Pigs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I love this place!
The rooms are nice and clean (minor touch ups required) but overall very well kept. Stayed there Feb 25th. Rates were great this time of year. Room was cold when we checked in. (could have warmed it up a bit knowing we were checking in) Turned the heat on before we left for dinner, nice and warm when we came back. In floor heating - so it took longer that other types of heat. This should be told to guests when they check in. Rooms are very nicely decorated.
Dinner at the Bistro never disappoints. Food is always delicious and fresh. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    74
    47
    22
    8
See reviews for
43
144
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The Lodge and the Bistro are amazing. The staff is super friendly. The room was cozy and clean and we liked the little details in it. When we went for dinner that night we didn't know what to expect. And let us tell you it was teriffic and delicious. Actually the best we ever had since a long time! Thanks for the great stay! We really enjoyed and will come back!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wistnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
518 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have been coming to Kickinghorse Lodge for a number of years now to cross country ski. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the staff is wonderful; most of which have been with the Lodge for a number of years. The owners Sean and Jen go out of their way to ensure that your stay is the best ever! Field is an eclectic little place nestled at the base of the mountains and not only offers a wonderful pottery shop (well worth your time) but a very unique general store/liquor store and restaurant. Don't forget to have dinner at the Pig in the hotel - wonderful food. We have also stayed here in early summer and once again had a very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talladega, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Don't stay here if it is hot. Yes, it cools off at night, but in mid-September, the room was so hot I had to take a cold shower as soon as we got there. No AC. Open the window and listen to the clanging of the train all night which sounds like it is right below your window. No coffee maker and had to pay over $5 for 2 cups of coffee in the restaurant. For $190 a night, coffee would be expected!! Restaurant is very expensive but just a little above average. Not impressed. The service was good, but the staff is young and I got the feeling they are just doing this for as long as they have to in order to get rich quick. At these rates & for as little value as they give their customers, it won't take long! Stay in Golden or Lake Louise or camp.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fountain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Recommend this place. We had the best time here. Superb restaurant with great staff and food that was to die for. Great accomodation, the whole place had a great feel to it. Staff were very helpful & went out of their way to make out stay very enjoyable. Even spent time recommending places to go for the day we checked out, drawing a map & everything! AAAAA+++++

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenhartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
21.9 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
21.7 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
19.6 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
The Great Divide Lodge
19.1 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
6.1 km away
Emerald Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truffle Pigs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truffle Pigs Lodge

Property: Truffle Pigs Lodge
Address: 100 Centre Street, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Field
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 7,865
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 12 room post and beam hotel/lodge in the heart of Yoho National Park, Field BC. Home of Truffle Pigs Bistro and Lounge: award winning and nationally and internationally acclaimed eclectic bistro. This is a unique family run property in the thick of the rocky mountains that is unpretentious, comfortable, welcoming and human. The staff is likewise : energetic, passionate and professional. This property is a fantastic family hotel, romantic outdoor couples mecca, a hikers hang out and a skier friendly lodge that is minutes from some of Canada's most prestigious ski hills and mountain destinations. Winter is cozy and tranquil & summer is relaxing and chaotic: an atmosphere unlike any other in the Canadian Rockies and not to be missed. Rooms are clean and spacious, freshly renovated and affordable. The property has free parking, WiFi, coin laundry, games room, manicured gardens and immediate access to mountain terrain. Cell service is now available in Field. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kicking Horse Lodge And Truffle Pigs Bistro Hotel Field
Kicking Horse Hotel
Kicking Horse Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing