We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and Even better staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Siding Cafe

The Siding Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food and Even better staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Had a great breakfast and my fiancee had the soup which was also awesome. Rick in the kitchen was very friendly and appreciated our business...... Great place

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    88
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super lunch stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stopped here for lunch whilst driving from Banff to Golden / Kicking Horse, and can thoroughly recommend it. The food was fantastic (I had a panini described as "Keith's Creation" which was delicious) and the service was great. All of our party enjoyed the stop.

Very baby friendly, too - the kind lady serving offered us a high chair for the little one; something that is always much appreciated.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrimgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Family
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Little Cafe & Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stopped on our way back to our Field B&B from emerald lake, really nice little cafe, we had a spicy chicken pannini and fries which was listed as the owner's own creation whcih was really lovely. My son had one of their homemade burgers which was lovely.
Definately recommend as a quick cheap eat, great service and food was yummy (most of it looked homemade from scratch which is always a massive bonus)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fam_hols36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Ate here in July 2010 and it was pretty good. We ate breakfast here both days and it was pretty good. Cute shop and nice little sitting area inside. Very polite service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisyclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great place to stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Map was not correct. Has a yellow roof and is across from the kicking horse lodge and truffle pig cafe. Dog friendly patio. W
Great selection of fresh food.
We had a budda bowl, turkey burger, and burger. Worth every penny; about $15.00 each with a bottle of pop. Will stop again for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgrrrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Siding Cafe also viewed

 
Field, Yoho National Park
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 
Field, Yoho National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Siding Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing