We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly disappointed with it lately”

Rickshaw Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 51 Restaurants in Gravenhurst
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not answer phone again (3rd time) and when my wife went in to place order, she was told "phone not working". As I said this was the 3rd time in 4 months the "phone not working".
Brought food home and it was disgusting. Worst I've ever had..... The Ings would be so disappointed how their restaurant has failed.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank bridonharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food is okay. When food is delivered Driver says he has to work debit machine, when you give him debit card to run through he gives himself arbitrary tip. He got us twice before we noticed, First time for 20 bucks, and the next time he doubled the amount we told him to take for tip, When we phoned Rickshaw, they put the driver on, and he says, "it was only a few extra bucks". Then he hung up on us.

Not professional or ethical. As far as were concerned it is theft.

Have a nice vacation! Dawn & Rob, Surrey, BC

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M8697KQdawnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Gravenhurst rolls up its sidewalks early, even on Saturday night in the height of summer tourist season, so we found ourselves turned away from every restautant. Then we saw this little gem with its warm, inviting golden and red marquis, the almost politically-incorrect logo, the “open” sign.

Wife and I thought we might have over-bought, eyes bigger than our stomachs, having ordered Dinner for 3. Take-away only, and we took it back to our cabin and had a splendid repast. Enough for a quick bite the next day and a hearty supper each too.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamhU4675EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We've order take out a few times and plan to keep going back. And judging from how busy they are on a Saturday night ... a lot of others feel the same way.
Don't take the negative comments here too seriously - they must have been from the competition! LOL!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 268kene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent we ordered several times while my husband worked in the area .Every thing is great that we tried. I wish they had delivery .Be warned this place is extremely busy at supper time but they usually have it out with in 20 minutes. I would recommend any combination plates yum

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rickshaw Restaurant also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Rickshaw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.