We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other traveller has booked this property
Boating anyone?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boating anyone?
Open mid May till end of September Looking the other way on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Boating anyone?
Open mid May till end of September
Looking the other way on the balcony
Our rocks
A beautiful shaded patio to BBQ
Narly the Arbutus
Boating Pleasures
A closer up picture of Al and Heather\'s boat
close ups of Seagulls taken from balcony
a distance picture of the Seagulls resting on the rocks
Sunset at the Resort on the dock patio 1 of 3 pics
Breathtakingly gorgeous..taken by my daughter Jeanna
More of that beautiful sunset by Jeanna
Sunrise in November 3 of 20 pics
...Breathtaking...
Glorious Sun
Blue Moon Studio Mini Kitchenette R Us
Open mid May till end of September
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noelle H
Hope, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The condo was beautifully furnished, there was nothing missing, and the view was perfect. My only complaint was that we were so busy during our short stay that we barely had time to enjoy the space.

The owner was amazing! She was quick to answer any questions and very accommodating.

We will SURELY go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopsuey6...
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Relaxing and spacious with great views and beach access”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Roz's condo was a huge hit with our family. Very clean, quiet and lots of room to spread out with books, games, and etc. The view from this top corner unit is lovely, and there is a warm pool and hot tub that we enjoyed every day, even though the weather wasn't very warm. We also enjoyed a lot of beachcombing and jaunts out to areas around Ladysmith and Nanaimo--and a day trip to Victoria. One thing to know is that it is a bit isolated, so a trip to the local store--if you've forgotten something--takes 20 min. or so round trip. Having said that, it is tremedously peaceful and exactly what we wanted for a quiet and relaxing break. Roz is also a gracious host, being helpful with our arrangements and calling in to check on us. Thanks Roz! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, beach access
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
I am so glad you had a great time here with family, and found loads of things to do inspite of the weather being overcast, and I hope you do come back to Blue Moon and visit Vancouver Island.
Thank you for this great review...feeling is mutual. Happy thanksgiving weekend to your family. Best Regards, Roz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2012
Hi Wolfgang and Britta,

Thank you for this guest review, and I want to let you know that you are always welcome when you do come back to our neck of the woods. I really enjoy our European guests because you lend so much new diverse culture to Canada. It was a pleasure meeting and serving you and your lovely family.

Best Regards,
Rosalind McKenzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grizzers
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at this seaside paradise”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at #314 at The Inn of the Sea for 2 weeks from July 16-Aug 13. The owner Rosalind was a wonderful hostess right from the moment I emailed her to inquire about her property. Our every need was taken care of and we were especially happy our dog Max was welcome to stay with us. I did inquire about other units and they were not pet friendly.
We had four in our family staying so the two floor design accomodated us perfectly. When you first enter the condo there is a one bedroom suite on that level with it's own full bathroom and a small deck over looking the ocean. Our kids stayed in the queen bed there. They were happy to have their own TV and DVD player to watch when they wanted a break from us. Upstairs we found another queen bedroom, full kitchen with absolutely everything you could need to make a full gourmet meal or a bowl of soup. It was great! There is also a big dining room with a large table and a bar area with glasses for your wine yummy! The living room was spacious with 2 pull out couches. Our kids took turns sleeping upstairs as well. There is a very small TV upstairs and DVD player with a variety of movies for those rainy days. The piece de resistance is the deck on the top floor over looking the ocean with a glass table and four chairs. The view is amazing! The unit is positioned perfectly to be able to see for miles!! If you like sitting and watching sailboats sail by or seals play this is the place for you!!
The property had a great heated pool right beside the ocean, hot tub, tennis courts, laundry area, great parking and a great beach to play on. The gardens are kept immaculately and it's very quite in this unit. You aren't too close to the pool or beach areas that could sometimes be a bit noisy due to people having fun!!
I guarantee anyone wanting to have a relaxing stay on the ocean will not be dissapointed. The property is located a five minute drive from the community of Cedar where you can buy everything you need to have a great stay. We will be returning next summer for sure and would consider Christmas there some time.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenannC...
Chilliwack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truely beautiful condo and location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Blue Moon for part of our honeymoon and what a perfect choice it was, we would definitely recommend it and will certainly go back. The condo has all the amenities you could ask for and is beautifully appointed with a spectacular view of the ocean from the wall of windows in the livingroom and the ocean front deck. The large windows throughout and bank of skylights lend to the bright and airy atmosphere and the big fireplace exudes a warm and cozy feeling on rainy days. There is a lovely swimming pool and hot tub overlooking the ocean, the beach and campfire area and a communal BBQ spot also on the ocean's edge. The surrounding landscape is emmaculate and abounding with the local flora and fauna amidst this serene and peaceful condo complex . The Yellowpoint community is full of great parks and beaches for walking and lots of local artisans for some unique gifts. There is even an authentic local Pub which offers fantastic food and gorgeous gardens with outdoor seating as well. All in all you can't go wrong with this beautiful vacation spot and the owner is very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. This condo is everything it claims to be.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing