We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Lavender BnB(Ladysmith)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Cove Lodge(Ladysmith)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 148
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
55
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree meals a dayhuge fireplacehot tubcrow gateoutdoor poolsalt water poolbuffet stylefood sensitivitieswaterfront viewtotal relaxationcell phones and laptopsevening teaping pong tablegames roomother guestsinclusiveacres
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is a great place but not for everybody. The accommodations we had were a bedroom in a cottage that had several other bedrooms. There was a shared living room and a small kitchen with a fridge and coffee maker (no oven). The meals are at a particular time with a reasonable window and everyone eats in a large dining room with the occasional meal outside if weather is good. The food is very good but there are limited choices. The menu is set the day in advance so one could ask for a special meal beforehand. The grounds are beautiful. Kayaks are available and the waters around the grounds tend to be calm. There is a beautiful large saltwater pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank singerjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I personally have never stayed at the Lodge but have made reservations (a must) for several lunches. Buffet style 'set menu', but I have never been dissatisfied. Incredibly low cost wine for with your lunch, or to take out on their spectacular patio. 200+ degree waterfront view.
Lunch and a glass of wine under $15.00
The individual cabins need to be booked well in advance - a very popular spot.

Room Tip: I say mid range but as I have only had lunches there I know nothing of the prices or cabins.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianna463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

If vacation is about leaving all the stresses of everyday life behind, then YPL is an exemplar. The guests tend to be older as the minimum age is 15 and only once have I seen anyone below drinking age staying at the lodge. It's quiet, beautiful inside and out, with plenty of activities from cribbage to kayaking. The main room is more of a quiet area with the downstair designated at more of a play room, with a ping pong table and darts. There is a hot tub that seats about six and a small dry sauna as well. You won't go away hungry. Three delicious meals, plus coffee and treats late morning and an afternoon and evening tea. The wash houses for the basic cabins are nice, but when the weather is good, nothing beats the treehouse shower. The staff is first rate. Forget baseball fields in Iowa. This is heaven.

While there, don't miss out on the Crow & Gate Tavern, a few minutes down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I have known about this adult only resort for a very long time. I finally got to experience it first hand. We stayed in the lodge and soon after check in we laid out on two empty sofas in the downstairs recreation room in front of the fire for a power nap. Ahhhh. The meals were served at tables of ten, so we enjoyed meeting new people, engaged in stimulating conversations and learned about the area and each other. One of our dinner companions was our guide the next day for a walk on some of the trails. From the dining room or the lounge upstairs or downstairs, water and nature views. The price of the lodging included three meals a day and two tea times. Having been a former restaurant owner and caterer, I was very impressed with the tasty health nutritious food selections and how they cater to special requirements and food sensitivities as needed. We were there in December and still used the hot tub every day. Some of our table mates kayaked everyday. Lots of games to play, books to read, or simply relax and do crafts or stare out at the mesmerizing beauty of nature. Chemainus - city of wall murals only 25 mins away. Ladysmith Festival of Lights just 15 mins away. We really enjoyed our Sunday to Thursday stay and have already reserved to go back in June and next December. All inclusive right here in BC - I am so pleased to be supporting the BC tourism and economy by holidaying in Beautiful B.C.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Rustic! Charming! Quiet! So friendly!
Yellow Point is my new favourite place to getaway. No WIFI!
Great food! The staff is amazing!
I love the exclusivity of this location. Go once and you will be hooked.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews