We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
63
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Hosts Barry and Susie are tops, so is the Maplebird House. Great rooms, spectacular breakfast and close to the waterfront. The grounds and so well groomed, beautiful flowers and rare in a B&B and great swimming pool! Would gladly come here again.

Room Tip: Any room will be great and a swimming pool!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This a wonderful location. Our hosts were welcoming and very informative. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This lovely old home is in the old part of the town of Lunenburg, it sits just above the harbour and from their terrace they have beautiful views of the town and the water. Easy parking, beautiful grounds, a pool..great after a long day touring the town! The owners are friendly and helpful. Coming to the front of the house gives you no idea about what they have to offer..it's an oasis to be sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novascotiamemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Maplebird House, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay and found Susie and Barry to be excellent hosts. They were very friendly, welcomed us into their home and offered plenty of help and suggestions for things for us to see and do during our stay.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and we felt very much at home in the guest sitting room. Breakfast was a treat, after weeks of hotel food the abundance of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, hot foods, the list goes on, was just perfect.

This is a great B&B, you are doing it very well Susie and Barry....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

clean,comfortable,charming & beautiful can't say enough about Maplebird House.the breakfasts were very good(I personally,don't eat breakfast but didn't miss one.)& our hosts were very gratious.Thanks again Susie & Barry. Barb & Jack

Room Tip: beautiful view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121Jack121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews