We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
49
44
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
44
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages coffee maker picnic tables few minutes drive adirondack chairs nova scotia quiet location small kitchen front porch great spot next morning beds were comfortable a great stay in town bunnies pond cage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Booked a cottage for an overnight stay and had my brother and wife stay with us in a cottage that has 2 double beds. We were charged an extra $50/adult over and above the listed cost. We were allowed to unload are things while they finished cleaning which we greatly appreciated, however when we returned 8 hours later we found that they didn't lock the door. The screen door was closed but main door was wide open. We found a large hair ball on top of one of the place mats on the table (we think it was dog hair but not sure) and in the morning when we went to shower we discover we only had 2 bath and hand towels and 2 face cloths for 4 adults. What did our extra $100 give us??? Microwave is set so high on the wall you have to stand on a chair to use it and all the windows are the old style that you have to use a stick to keep them open, so you have to have them open all the way or not at all unless you can find something else to prop them up. Over all very disappointed in the place. Only plus side was the view in the morning but it wasn't a $230 view.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I love this place. Modest but charming, and so quiet you can hear the bay and the crickets. The little bungalows are homey, and have everything you need for a great stay. The owners are very nice, the front office and cleaning lady are funny and kind and efficient. Sitting on the little front porch and talking to friends and other guests was the evening past time after a full, fun day in Lunenburg.

Room Tip: Bungalows arevall great
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BajaPuntaChivato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice cottages, clean, well kept and well managed by the onsite owners. Loved it and would highly recommend this place
The overall athmosphere was calm and relaxed. In addition the picturesque scenery and lovely folks there really helped us feel welcome and accommodate.
Not only was I incredibly impressed but my whole family agreed to visit again given the chance.
My only concern was the pricing, but other than that, great stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ahutpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay. Great location very clean. Friendly staff. The cabin had everything we need. Close to many attractions and definitely check out Salt Box Berwery they have the best beer. If you go on the holiday make sure you get some food if you want to cook as most local stores are closed. Definitely a place to go back too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Divers D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Cute little cottage, had everything we needed. Warm and dry, charming. A bit out of Lunenburg, not easy to walk into town, but quiet and peaceful (only about 4 other suites occupied). Beds were comfortable. Clean and cozy. Met two deer nearby. Sorry it rained and was cold, lots to explore here. Visited the nearby island (drive on) which was interesting, lots going on there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janeteshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews