We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
45
39
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
39
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small deck lunenburg harbour short drive ceiling fan downtown core two double beds rooms are clean wonderful view place to stay living room would definitely stay here again full kitchen glass of wine in town stove fridge balconies
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I drove over to Lunenburg from the Halifax Aeroport in mid October and checked into the Topmast. The location (and views) are quite spectacular and, being next to the golf course in October meant it was quite quiet. The deer wandering through the property were extremely tame but that is typical of most anywhere in Lunenburg. The manager obviously enjoys the hospitality industry and she told us about the town, places to eat and the best places to visit.

The room was big and had a deck from which you could view the whole town and harbour. It was clean, and the bed was very comfortable

Room tip: I suppose the further you are from the golf course the quieter it would be
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night on the queen suite that has an amazing view of the harbour.
We loved it! The place is nice and cozy, bed is comfy, little kitchen makes the visit even more comfortable and a view that can't beat! Definitely the best view in Lunenburg :) we loved it so much that we will come back for another quiet relaxing weekend :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dizzy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A great motel in Lundenburg overlooking the harbour. Next to the Bluenose Golf Course on a hill. You overlook the downtown area of Lunenburg and an easy 30 min walk to town to enjoy the food and heritage sites. Also home for the Bluenose II.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

the rooms are very "quaint". old style cottage, 1 room, 2 single beds, small bathroom, small fridge and kettle. good location. each cottage has patio with unobscured view of the Lunenburg waterfront. beautiful sunsets

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENNIFER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was one of the best priced motels in Lunenburg when we were searching, likely because it was not right on the waterfront and did not offer free breakfast, but it ended up having the best view of a harbor waterfront of all the places we stayed while touring the Maritimes. We saw awesome sunsets and sunrises of the most picturesque Lunenburg waterfront from our Rm 12 of the Topmast. Room was pretty tight quarters but we'd been told such when we were booking the room via telephone, and the room turned out to be actually larger than we'd expected - plus it had a nice patio deck overlooking the town which more than made up for the smaller size of room. When holidaying, we spend little time in our hotels anyway, and the Topmast room was reasonably equipped with good WiFi, comfortable bed, can't recall if it had fridge or microwave. We walked from motel to waterfront in about 20 minutes through a picturesque part of Lunenburg. Got great advice from check-in manageress about the best things we should try to see and do while in the area, and good places to eat. Her advice about the Knots Pub was excellent, with great food and friendly pub atmosphere on a rainy evening in Lunenburg! Would not hesitate in recommending the Topmast as a nice motel to stay in while exploring Lunenburg. Take the short drive to visit Blue Rocks and Mahone Bay while there! Also did the guided walking tour of town, and that was excellent way to learn about Lunenburg and it's colourful history.

Room tip: I think all rooms overlooked the Lunenburg harbor and waterfront from high on the hill.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrailEndsHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews