We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience WildPlay Element Parks Maple Ridge
from US$ 32.10
More Info
from US$ 16.04
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
59
32
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
32
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun zip lining older kids team building first timers sign a waiver seasons pass challenging enough scary fun money's worth adventure course all ages beautiful setting great workout year olds free parking picnic tables
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great for people in our group with a range of 10-67.

10yo was on the kiddie version which was quite easy. Did first run very quickly, then did a 'challenge' run that was awesome and giggled the whole time (e.g. no hands or close your eyes or do it backwards, etc)

Older kids (incl the 67yo big kid) had loads of fun on the 'classic course'. Couldn't even finish it in 1.5h! Lots to do but plan for the time.

Nicky was fantastic!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank GreyFlyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I had such a blast the first time I came to this park. The course is built from mild to wild, and we sure made it wild.

The training was thorough and made us all very comfortable and the guides helped us through any challenges we had on the course. We had so much fun we came back and did it again the next day.

A must do if you're in the Maple Ridge area.

See you next time WildPlay!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank valleyZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I am fearful of heights but we took two nine year old's on this adventure at WildPlay and had a blast! I quickly forgot about my fear as had to keep up with my 9 year old son who led the way. It is challenging and one should be in relatively fit condition. Our 9 year old daughter got hung up on one zip line and the staff was very very patient as were those who were following us. They managed to help her down off the zip line after she froze and decided she had had enough. It was so well managed that neither her mom or I could have done a better job. We all decided to visit it again next summer and made it 2/3's of the way through. Next time we'll beat it for sure!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jmackint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had such a fun afternoon. The line up checking in was a bit slow and we didn't pre-book on-line so we had to take the next available time which meant waiting for over an hour. We are so glad we did, it was definitely worth it. The equipment is fairly easy to learn and we felt very safe the whole time. The staff was great at showing us how everything worked and watching the group along the course in case anyone had troubles. The course flowed pretty well. There were a few times that people got backed up on a game and we had to stop and wait for a bit. It took us about 2 hours to get through the adventure course on a busy day. It was a very hot day, but being in the trees made it completely comfortable. Would definitely go back.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We went with the grandkids, who both came for there first experience & had a great time. They were younger (5 & 7 yrs.) so they went and had fun on the smaller adventure course. Staff member was very helpful with giving instructions & assistance to the younger kids. Recommend coming early when they open to avoid any waits.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews