We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
41
55
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
55
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast stayed here an excellent hotel ferry terminal would stay here again hotel restaurant front desk staff room was clean great place to stay first floor good size highway mechanism diverter gym laundry sink
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed here two years ago. We were pleased with the hotel the first time and did not hesitate to return. This time we had an accessible room. It was LARGE. It had two queen beds. My estimate is that you could easily get six or seven beds in the room. The bathroom was ok. Though, there was little room for toiletries by the sink. Breakfast is not only free but has excellent choices. If you are in the area of Matane it would be foolish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that you appreciated your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have stayed at the Matane location during all four seasons on our way from Labrador to Nova Scotia. Nice to have English-speaking staff - we even called the front desk for highway conditions during the April flooding. Would recommend reservations, as you are often getting off the ferry later in the evening and rooms can be scarce. Overall good quality, although a bit pricey, Breakfast is excellent and is a great start to the day. Recommend it to others, although they don't take pets.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Our customers are important for us, and one of our first politics is to be helpful with the customers anytime and even if the person did'nt stay in our hotel. First of all, we are tourism employee and our job consist to be sure that our tourist are safe and that they enjoy being in our town. We are happy to see that our staff understood our vision and that they apply it. We hope to be able to serve you again and thank you for this beautiful comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The rooms are typical, in some rooms be aware of the unusual diverter valve mechanism top shower. The front desk has many complaints about it, no signs in the tub near the handle. You could possibly only wash yourself, if you don't ask the night before.

The location is easy, right on the highway thru Matane near the port and ferry.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

We are sorry to hear you had problems with the shower. We are verifying all the rooms to be sure that the instructions for the shower is there. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

this place seems very new and up to date...extremely clean with great parking and a fabulous bar/restaurant.....we had the terrific meals there and if you need to break up the drive to the Gaspe, then this is the place.....excellent pool/ sauna in the back.....front desk staff were totally bilingual and very helpful.....this place just kept surprising us in a pleasant way....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISMatane, Responsable réception at Quality Inn & Suites Matane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to see that you appreciated your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. The hotel is well located. They have complimentary breakfast but I didn't have time to try it. It's a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeanfrancisl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews