We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
243
204
65
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
204
65
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel indoor pool hot tub nice hotel lawrence river long drive star hotel beautiful sunset new building keurig coffee maker cargo restaurant with flat screen tv mini fridge restaurant bar rain shower renovated room nice feature
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

So, there's not much in the Lobby and common areas, but the attached Cargo restaurant (I've reviewed separately) and their Spa can compensate for that. The beach beyond the outdoor food deck and fire circles is pleasant to walk.

The rooms are mod modern, albeit a bit sterile - more for hip road warriors than relaxed tourists. All the staff earn top marks in my book.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_Snippets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I had the pleasure of discovering this beautiful gem as it was the selected Hotel for my friend's Weddings last weekend. I only have great words for it. The housekeeping was top notch, service was great from the front desk, the bar, the restaurant, catering and the tersasse. It was fun to see familiar faces from the staff in various outlets on different days! Special mention to CAROLINE at the Restaurant/Bar. She is just fantastic!! So sociable, fun to chat with and a great ambassador for your Hotel.
The room itself was awesome! Spacious, clean, modern and well appointed. Outstanding river view from the balcony.

Room tip: Opt for the River/Ocean view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean-francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Third time staying at this hotel and did not know that there is another older building to this hotel where my hotel room was originily booked but the reception accommodated me by freeing up a room in the hotel even though the hotel was fully booked. Thank you.
Very nice hotel on the water, clean, a bit loud at times near reception and restaurant area,
I would stay there again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

It was a long drive from Montreal stopping at the Riotel in Matane turned out to be a good move, ample parking space,service was fast and friendly, got a nice room overlooking the St Lawrence. the restaurant was amazing with inside or outside seating option, the food was very good.
the hotel has 2 pools,one inside and one outside.. also a nice beach to walk on. i could find no fault with this hotel.
$200 per night in July

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This is a great hotel. Very very clean. Fulle renovated. Nicely situated near th3 wTer. They have nice chairs near the beach wher3 you can relax and have a drink. Great great place. Would go back any t8 e

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews