We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Good and charming B&B near Mont Tremblant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pimbina Spa & Massage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pimbina Spa & Massage
Ranked #10 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good and charming B&B near Mont Tremblant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This bed and breakfast is an awesome value in Mont Tremblant.

At first, I was a little bit sceptic about the location because it was not located in the village or in the resort area but at the end, it's perfect since the B&B is roughly mid way between the resort area ( 10 minutes drive away ) and the Saint Jovite Street where you have a bunch of excellent restaurants ( 5 minutes drive ). It is also very close to the Mont Saint Bernard park where you can do some good hiking and cross-country skiiing.

We called directly to the B&B and booked our room over the phone. It took a few days and a reminder call before we received our confirmation via email. Not a big problem but I was a little bit stressed because it was supposed to be a busy week end for the area.

We arrived late at night and thanks to the codes provided ( smart idea! ) , we could get into our room without disturbing anyone.

The room we had was spacious, quiet, clean and well heated. Sometimes we could hear people and kids walking or talking in the hallway but nothing disturbing.

The next morning, an amazing and wealthy breakfast was served by Chantal, the owner. Every morning the breakfast was different and it was always creative and delicious.

Chantal is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and proposed us some interesting activities since we didn't have any clear plans. She manages this place very well.

The spa was closed during our stay though.

I will definitely recommend this place and go back again.

Room Tip: We had the room called Antiquaire. It's very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    18
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Just good all around. Cozy, intimate and very nice owners.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband and I had our honeymoon at Le Pimbina and we felt like royalty! Chantal and her husband have a beautiful bed and breakfast and they catered to our every need. Chantal made our stay easy and effortless. We are thinking of returning in Feb 2012 for another stay and we recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Mont-Tremblant to stay at Le Pimbina!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dacodasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

This was by far one of our better stays! The service is outstanding; the owners will go out of their way to ensure satisfaction. The breakfast is delicious; I would even say it measures up to expansive restaurant breakfast, if not even better! The rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. The rest of the place is also very clean with a warm atmosphere. The hotel is located at a convenient place for many activities (including night life). We are definitely going back in the summer, and at other opportunities we get. Make sure, that if you go for skiing to ask for discount tickets sold at the Pimbina. Overall, we had a great, quality time! I recommend Le Pimbina to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mira_niklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to spend New Year's eve at Tremblant, but weren't willing to pay $250+/night to stay at the mountain. We were extremely happy with our choice to stay at Pimbina. Our room was on the smallish side, but very clean and comfortable, including the en suite bathroom. We loved spending our second evening lounging in front of the huge, beautiful fireplace, drinking champagne and playing cards. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy, high quality and kept us going all morning. It was extremely well located between the Mont Tremblant resort and the town of St. Jovite, where we ate most of our meals. I also highly recommend spending a few hours at the nearby Scandinave spa and exploring the beautiful grounds at Ski-de-font Mt. Tremblant by snowshoe or cross-country.
We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
8.5 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
5.4 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
8.3 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimbina Spa & Massage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimbina Spa & Massage

Property: Pimbina Spa & Massage
Address: 1239 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,503 - ₹ 8,324
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pimbina Spa & Massage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Mont-Tremblant area. Our B&B offers you 5 comfortable rooms with all facilities: private bathroom, air conditioning, cable television, free access Internet and outside Jacuzzi. We do provide massage and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Pimbina Spa & Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pimbina Spa & Massage Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing