We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We come here every year in January with a group of 6+. The condos here are more spacious than the rooms at the base of the mountain in the village.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the hot-tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyFromOttawaHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for this nice review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    191
    71
    44
    38
See reviews for
187
157
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have been to Cap Tremblant every year for the past 9 years.
The condos there are always very clean and come fully equipped. We always stay at one of the bigger ones with 5 rooms. The views are absolutely breath taking.
They come equipped with full kitchens, 2-3 bathrooms, decks, BBQs, laundry, parking, internet, and television. The front desk service is always courteous and helpful.
We've stayed all seasons. In the summer there are 3 pools open with hot wubs/whirlpools. There are also tennis courts and hiking trails. There's also quite a few beautiful gold courses nearby. In the winter the hot tubs are still open. And they are outdoor!!!! It's such an amazing feeling to be out in sizzling hot water while it's -20 degrees outside. It is about a 7-10 minute drive from the Village and the Mont Tremblant ski hill. There are lots of little resaurants, bistros, cafes nearby. Well worth the money especially if you go and stay in larger groups!

Room Tip: You can call and request a room close to the pool, tennis court etc. As well, you can also choose wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tannedcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The condo, itself, is well laid out, beautiful views, 5 minutes to the hill. However, the lack of service will prevent us from ever going back.

To make up for the fact that the fireplace was not working (despite being the first thing you see in the virtual tour), we were told we could possibly have an early check-in on Feb. 20. Despite being told that we would be the first unit cleaned and the previous guests had left at 11 a.m., we did not get in until an hour and a half after the guaranteed check-in of 4 p.m. And we only got in then after arguing with the front desk agent for several minutes and refusing to leave until we got a key. After a full day of skiing and with young kids in tow, this was not how we wanted to start our holiday.

We had other problems besides the late check-in. Condo was not thoroughly cleaned, light bulbs missing, WIFI not working, we were not given a hot tub key, hot tubs were closed periodically. They don't advertise that the hot tubs are a bit of a walk for most guests. Not so pleasant in the dead of winter, with no street lights on the hilly roads.

But our worst experience was the non-response to our issues. We were told repeatedly that the general-manager would get back to us. This never happened, despite repeated attempt to contact him. The front desk agent claimed he could do nothing for us and we needed to speak to the general manager. If someone had simply responded to our complaints and offered us some sort of compensation, no matter how small, it would have showed that they care about keeping customers.

We had a problem on the hill with ski passes not scanning properly. It resulted in one skier in our party having to spend a couple of hours going back and forth to the front lodge to get them to correct their mistake. For her troubles, Tremblant gave her $40 worth of food vouchers.

We will be back to ski at Tremblant because they understand customer service. We will not be back at Cap Tremblant because they don't.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
I apologize for not having been able to provide you and your family with a perfect vacation. For the benefit of our readers, I would like to specify that you were offered a full reimbursement as soon as you were advised that the fireplaces were temporarily out of order and that I met with your husband the day after your arrival to explain that we never guarantee an early check-in and that we said we would do our best effort to provide one. On the other hand you do not mention that you were allowed a late check-out. I invite you to contact me to discuss this matter because we do care that our clients enjoy their stay at Cap Tremblant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

montreal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned from Cap Tremblant. We had a 1 bedroom condo and it was very nice. It had everything we need to cook and clean including a washer and dryer, dishwasher and central vacuum. The only disappointment was that we were not able to use the fireplace due to insurance policies that have not yet been finalized. Keep in mind that I did know this before booking our stay so was not a great surprise or issue. I loved the place and will return. The location was fantastic and the views were incredible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matteomontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for this nice review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

A total of 3 families stayed at their 5 bedroom 14 person (max) condominum between Feb 20-22 , 2012 as part of an extended Ontario Family Day mini holiday. It was also University/College reading week so it was quite busy. The units are just off the main road in Old Village and are clustered on a hill with a wonderful view of Tremblant that is about a 5 minute drive away. Some of the reviews you read about great location, but slipping quality, maintenance and service were our experience as well. Our arrival was not a good one. After a full day of skiing we arrived to check in at about 4:15. We were unable to check in until just after 5:30 pm which was less than ideal after a long day of skiing and with small kids in tow. We heard it was very busy, problems with cleaners etc. One of the non-skiiers in our group had been in to the office several times during the afternoon to see about a possible early check in which wasn't in the cards. We definitely did not anticipate having to wait beyond the 4pm check in time.

The units themselves are quite nice, lots of bedrooms, nice bathrooms, spacious well equpped kitchen and so on. The number of beds that was advertised was also not the same as what we were told so unfortunately one of the kids had to sleep on the floor. The lovely fireplace advertised on the website Virtual Tour was also not operational (it appears to have been permanently closed for liability/insurance reasons so that was also disappointing). There were also problems with broken lightbulbs, very poor WIFI service, no key for the hot tubs, not enough towels and some dirty dishes. The hot tubs (which you have to walk a couple of hundred metres to) were not always open as adverised or clean either.

A shuttle service (every half an hour) is offered to the ski hill at Tremblant. There are also options for skating (small oval and a couple of rinks) nearby. Our stay was a good one thanks to wonderful weather and excellent ski conditions. Given our experience at Cap Tremblant I don't think that our group would return here based on our experience and the level of service and attention to detail that you see at other resorts in Tremblant and places like Jay Peak.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I already answered the same review from another member of your group (see above). I sincerely apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations especially for the check-in deadline. The previous group did not leave at the convened time. Feel free to contact me at any time, I would like to have a second chance to make a good impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
4.2 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
2.2 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
4.1 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Property: Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,319 - ₹ 14,215
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing