We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites by Hilton, Mont Tremblant, Quebec Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We really needed a vacation, and I am so glad I found this hotel. From the moment we checked in, we were pretty tired and beat from the 2h drive from Ottawa, but the front desk staff were friendly, fast and efficient. Got us checked in within minutes, parking is reasonable at $12 for the night. The decor of the front lobby as well as the hallways, are a little older, nothing too fancy.
We opened the room door, and automatically we were pretty impressed, the suite was a two floor queen bed, loft suite with fully equipped kitchen. The room was clean, with big beautiful windows, a bright bathroom, and a gorgeous view of the village. We were steps away from all the restaurants, and dance clubs, as well as an abundance of shopping all in walking distance, minutes from the hotel.
There was a full hot and cold breakfast included with our stay, with a good variety for everyone. We didn't have a chance to use the hot tub, but maybe next time. The check out process was also easy, and friendly. I recommend this hotel as a very good stay. I will be returning and staying here again. I will be adding photos later today.

Room Tip: when using the heat, set at low fan for actual heating, high only produces cold air
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 655 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Pros:
Location, friendly staff, fireplace, well equipped kitchens in the suites, breakfast was very good and the afternoon snack is a great touch.

Cons:
Tv above the fireplace is too high, dirty (!) spare blanket, bad mattress that provides no support whatsoever, 2 out of the 3 vending machines in the hotel were out of order, parking should be included, no food room service, no movie rental off the tv.

Overall ok, but coming short on a few items to make it a fully satisfying stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank canadarollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My husband, 11 yr old daughter and myself spent 2 nights (2-3 Nov) in a loft. We loved the open-air high ceilings and the fireplace. Rooms were cozy and spacious and clean (except for the stained sofa). All was functionnal. We were in room 316 with a view on the outside hot pool. The front desk service was curtious. The buffet breakfast was delicious and had a good selection. The things we didn't like were the housekeeping: one bed was not made up (forgotten), and many of the dishes that were in the cabinets were stained. Also, when our daughter filled the tub to take a bath, the water was pale green. When we took a shower, it didn't appear that color but it was quite obvious when it was filled in the tub. Time to change the hot water tank (I mentionned this at the reception).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed (my girlfriend and I) at this hotel for two nights in July 2012. The location is amazing, right in the heart of the tourist area of Mont-Tremblant with access to anything you could possibly need/want. On our arrival we quickly had access to our room and it was perfect. The only problem was that we are both smokers and we had specified on the reservation that we wanted a smoking room. After explaining our problem to the people at the front desk the manager came to see us and explained that the only smoking rooms left were more expensive rooms. It took only a few minutes and the manager happily changed us to a smoking room (an upgrade) and didn't charge us anything. We were extremely satisfied and it was a great start to our stay. Overall the hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet had excellent choice and for those with an empty stomach in the afternoon there is also an afternoon snack. The pool area and spa were very nice and clean. A good spot to relax. All together a great stay/experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend some time in the beautiful Mont-Tremblant region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the shops and restaurants. A nice view with the mountain in the backgrou...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erixcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Mont Tremblant is beautiful. Stayed at Homewood Suites last visit and it was great. My room overlooked the village and the mountain. The rooms were set up very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is right in the middle of the action. I went in summer but in winter it would be a prime spot in it's close proximity to the chair lifts. It is not as elegant as Fairmont but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaHannahStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,666 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.2 km away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.2 km away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Ermitage du Lac
Ermitage du Lac
#13 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: ₹ 10,044 - ₹ 28,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing