We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter - Exterior
Exterior View - Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Winter - Exterior
Exterior View - Summer
Lac Forget Oasis - Exterior View
The Dock
Dock and Lac Forget
Front of House
Master Bedroom
Winter Scene from hot tub
Autumn colours at the dock
Mmmmm. Hot tub! Perfect in every season!
Screen Porch - summer evenings...
Who doesn't like to shoot a little stick after a hard day on the slopes?
Golfing is 5 minutes away!
Le Scandinave in the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mtbingchi...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing Oasis”
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in June 2010

We stayed in this beautiful cottage with 8 girlfriends for our annual trip. It has amazing views from the balcony. We did some hiking in the area and relaxed on the dock after a swim in the lake. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table as well. It is a great location for a group of friends or a couple of families. I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: barbeque
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123skidoo
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great base for a golf trip!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Excellent accommodations for up 2 couples for fall golf. Spotlessly clean, with lots of extras. Hot tub for after a long day outdoors, as well as a pool table for some wind-down fun. The lot is very private with frontage on a small lake for paddling. Cooked breakfast and dinner in, but lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Easy access to St. Jovite for extra supplies or that forgotten bottle of wine. Several golf courses within 15 minutes, we played the two Grayrocks courses which were in great shape and close by. Have been there in the fall two years in a row and it cant't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vey clean, lots of space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2012
Thanks for the kind works, mjmaceachern.

Just to clarify, the house has 5 bedrooms, so there is plenty of room for more than 2 couples!

sr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianechka
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Majestic home”
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Oasis on Lac Forget property (December 24th 2011 till January 3rd 2012). The chalet is quite large and fit our group of 8 people easily (and could still fit more). The kids had a great place to stay downstairs with a pool table for entertainment and a new large flat screen TV. A lot of table games too. The kitchen was well equipped, better than we have seen in any other chalet. The hot tub was large, clean and warm. The chalet is in a great location – close enough to downhill and cross country skiing (you have to drive although, but no more than 12 minutes), very close to tubing (kids enjoyed it too), and is very convenient to do shopping. The chalet was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the wood fireplace. Some people left comments in the hose review book to put a TV next to the fireplace as a suggestion, but we found the lack of TV in the family room as an opportunity to talk to each other and play games. (By the way the new TV is located in the walkout basement and the other TV is in the bedroom on the main floor.) The property itself is located on a huge wooded lot and has lake access (it should be beautiful there at summer time). The property manager/owner, Stephen, was very responsive with any issue that we had before and during our stay. Thank you, Stephen, for the internet connection you organized. We would like to come back especially in the summer time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: had really great holiday... liked everything.....
Liked least: did not have any negatives..... everything was so great!!!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjblar
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with everything on peaceful lake”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed at this cottage in late summer (September) 2011 and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the trip and the accommodations!!

This beautiful cottage is nestled on a quiet and peaceful Lac Forget minutes from Mont Tremblant. I organized a golfing trip with friends from Ottawa to stay at this wonderful place after I discovered it a year earlier (June 2010) at my friend’s Dad’s 60th Birthday Celebration. The water was clean, calm and warm, allowing us to take out the canoe or kayak and paddle around the lake. When we we’re feeling hot, we simple dove off the dock and went for a refreshing swim.

The cottage itself has all the amenities a group would look for. We stayed there 4 nights, and took turns cooking elaborate dinners. The kitchen was already well stocked with every appliance, utensil, doo-hickey that a cook would require. On a warm evening we Bar-B-Q’d, sat in the screened patio, and later could hear the loons on the water. Definitely picturesque and could have been an outtake of any Canada Tourism commercial. Saint-Jovite is the closest town (about 5 minutes away) and has great grocery stores. Recommend Marché Chevrefils; they had everything!

All the rooms are a great size and were clean, ready for our arrival! I stayed in the Master Bedroom and the bed was nothing but warm and gloriously comfy. It was hard not to sleep in every morning, especially on those days when there was an early tee time.

There was ample parking and space in the cottage for everyone to do their own thing – whether it was sitting on the dock or the porch having a beer, relaxing by the fireplace reading a book, or watching a sports game or movie downstairs, and competing for bragging rights over a game of pool. Oh, and I can’t forget the hottub which was perfect after a round of golf or for me personally, a 2 hour hike. Some also went mountain biking (there’s tons of trails) and others preferred a more relaxing visit to the spa in pedestrian [Tremblant] village.

The cottage is a quick drive (10-15 minutes) to some amazing golf courses. I personally played a round at Le Manitou (pretty decent Par 3 course) while others played at La Bête and Le Diable. We wanted to head into Tremblant Village one evening for a night out “on the [Tremblant] town” but ended up having so much fun eating, laughing, playing cards, etc that we lost track of time. Next year (and I will definitely be re-renting if the cottage is available) we’re planning to do it all over again.

Stephen (the owner) was extremely friendly, organized and responded quickly to any questions I had before the trip and even during. This cottage is definitely a gem and have already referred friends to check it out Summer or Winter!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage had everything we were looking for!
Liked least: No wi-fi, but only an issue for those who wanted to bring work on their vacation!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoreyS_12
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome weekend away”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in February 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends for a ski weekend at Tremblant.
Great location, and its very nice to come back from a day of skiing and relax in the hot tub!

A very nice Chalet, with all the amenities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing