We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
433
374
103
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
374
103
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bi level suite full kitchen free breakfast make your own waffles underground parking ski locks breakfast room pedestrian village waffle maker one bedroom suite cabriolet lift yogurt small kitchen adults and kids third floor ski vacation
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Had a fantastic 3 night stay in a 1-bedroom suite while skiing at Tremblant. There was a full kitchen (stove, fridge & dishwasher), fireplace and separate bedroom which made for a very comfortable stay for 4 adults. Our room was on the first floor that had a patio with direct access to the two hot tubs outside only a few steps away.

The hotel had a delicious complimentary hot breakfast every morning, with lots of variety and was offered early before the hill opened. Indoor parking is available as well as onsite storage for ski equipment. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the beautiful Tremblant village, central to many great restaurants. It's not directly at the base for the gondola/chairlift, however there is a passenger lift below the hotel that is short walk and takes you directly up to the gondola, ticket office and rental shop. There are ski paths throughout the village so you can ski from the hill right to the hotel. During our stay, we also got a "first tracks pass" which is access to the hill 45 minutes before it opens to the public - a great way to start the day!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CurtisJoelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful vacation at Mont Tremblant. I contacted the hotel before our visit and Alexandre answered all of my questions and was extremely helpful. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite which was very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location in the pedestrian village is perfect, easy to get to the slopes and you can ski back right to the hotel. We will be back soon!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AAPx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My husband and I LOVE staying here. It's in the center of the pedestrian village, so you feel like royalty knowing you're staying here. The breakfast is delicious and super-fresh, and even though we usually don't bother with room service until we leave, they went out of their way to ask as we left the room one day if we needed anything at all, even from the cart, or if we just wanted to leave our towels outside our door even. The front desk answered all our questions and there are a lot of young, happy families who stay here (so it feel safe) but it's VERY noise-insulated. Awesome place.

Room tip: We prefer staying on the upper floors for the views
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliceirene2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Firstly I would never return to Tremblandt, as seasoned European skiers we found the whole "Complex" totally fake and franchised. However, if for some inexplicable reason I did return I would not stay at the Residence Inn again.

On arrival we found the two young gents on reception to be extremely patronising...not a good start. We were then informed that the only facilities for ski storage were the lockable racks outside. Yes, a Marriott hotel in a ski village wants you to leave hundreds of pounds worth of equipment outside overnight????
It seems that patronising the guests must be part of the training programme as these 2 guys weren't the only ones that behaved this way, although to be fair there were a couple of other receptionists that were very pleasant and helpful. The friendliest staff throughout our stay were the house keeping staff, they always had a smile and a greeting.
One evening we were at reception to enquire about checking in for our return flight home, the female dealing we us, took a call from another guest at the same time. Yes I know multitasking....she also managed to crack gum and chew like a masticating ruminant throughout the process. Not a good look for reception staff.

On entering our condo we were pleasantly surprised by the size, fixtures and fittings. The overall standard of cleanliness was good. However, we were in room 110, during daylight hours we didn't see any of it. The rooms were dark and depressing and worse still no view whatsoever. Our rooms were overshadowed by the ski to door road, so we had a a wonderful view of the banking that was about 6' from the window. You had to bend down and look up to get a view of the sky. I felt like a hobbit after 10 days.

To say that this is a five star hotel, the breakfasts were not good. Extremely processed meats...ie. sausages, turkey burgers and some strange sort of gammon sausage. On the 10 days we stayed there, bacon was only available on 3 of those days. Your choice of eggs was either scrambled ( once again highly processed texture and taste) or ice cold hard boiled. If you are into waffles there was the facilities to make your own with all the regular gooey sauces.The choice of fresh fruits was also very limited. This is not what I would expect from a five star establishment...in particular, some mornings you had to use plastic picnic ware to eat your breakfast. The only pleasant thing at breakfast was if the friendly little deer decided to pay a visit.

The A/C in the rooms was also very noisy and on the colder days we found it totally inadequate.

The standard of housekeeping was good, if not a little intrusive.....they like to get the rooms done early whether you are in them or not. I also feel that the hotel is not very mindful of it's carbon footprint. The dishwasher was getting run daily for a couple of glasses, mugs and the coffee pot. Totally unnecessary.

If you do decide to book this place, then I advise you not to have rooms 102 to 110, they are all overlooked by the road and have no view whatsoever. Dark and depressing and you constantly have to have the lights on.

The only real positive to our stay here was that it was very central. Close to the cabriolet lift to the main ski area and a very short walk to the bars and restaurants.

As the introduction of this review states that we would never visit Tremblandt again is more to do with the resort itself. There is no individuality about the place at all. I doubt very much that there is one building there more than 25 years old. It looks like Disneyland or a scene set from the Stepford Wives. The on piste facilities are piste poor. There are many long runs but they are totally void of any bars bistros or toilet facilities.Also for an alpha country that regular seems temperature below -10c there isn't one chairlift with protective bubbles. For what we paid for our holiday and the cost of apres ski and dining out were were extremely disappointed.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 102 to 110. No daylight. No view.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kairen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Kairen
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your 10-night stay with us.
We were sad to have received some of your comments regarding your experience on the Resort and at the hotel. It seems that we did not exceed your expectations and have shared your feedback with our teams with the goal of improving upon the service we provide.

In regard to our ski storage area. The hotel does have several indoor ski storage areas, I am sorry if our team did not share the location of these areas with you upon arrival.
Information regarding ski storage in the hotel is also communicated in the in-room directory as well as on signage throughout the hotel. We will certainly remind our front desk team to ensure that this important information if provided to guests at arrival.

I am sorry that the location of your room also did not meet your expectations. I wish we would have know about your concerns or preferences during the 10 days you were with us. It would have been our pleasure to relocate you to a different area of the hotel.

We do appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding the staff at the hotel. For those who you felt were less accommodating we will certainly follow up with them to ensure that this was an isolated issue and that we use this as a teachable moment to prevent any similar issue from re-occurring.

I am sorry that you felt breakfast lacked variety. We are certainly following the brand standards for breakfast. We are always looking for feedback for breakfast that will allow us to improve the variety and offerings. Your feedback has been communicated to our breakfast team.

I understand that your expectation were not met on your trip to Tremblant but do hope that you will one day think about returning and that we will have the opportunity of making this up to you.

Nick D'Amico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The Residence Inn was terrific from beginning to end. The front desk was so helpful with answering my questions before we got to Mt. Tremblant and proactively made sure all was set once we got there. Stephanie in particular at the front desk went above and beyond and upgraded our room upon arrival. Location perfect at foot of village and right by cabriolet/gondola; rooms clean and spacious; breakfast had broad selection and lovely and sunny dining area. There are even two turkeys that live around the hotel so provided lots of entertainment for guests as they meandered around outside. Convenient parking under hotel. I highly recommend it and so appreciate their taking such good care of us.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chamberswendyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews