We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gite Escale du Nord B&B(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Porte Rouge(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 140
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Mountain View Inn(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gite de la Pisciculture(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 427
US$ 142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 363
US$ 322
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 422
US$ 319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
418
361
97
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
361
97
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbi level suitefull kitchenfree breakfastmake your own wafflesunderground parkingski lockspedestrian villagebreakfast roomone bedroom suitecabriolet liftyogurtthird flooradults and kidssmall kitchenski vacationtwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Firstly I would never return to Tremblandt, as seasoned European skiers we found the whole "Complex" totally fake and franchised. However, if for some inexplicable reason I did return I would not stay at the Residence Inn again.

On arrival we found the two young gents on reception to be extremely patronising...not a good start. We were then informed that the only facilities for ski storage were the lockable racks outside. Yes, a Marriott hotel in a ski village wants you to leave hundreds of pounds worth of equipment outside overnight????
It seems that patronising the guests must be part of the training programme as these 2 guys weren't the only ones that behaved this way, although to be fair there were a couple of other receptionists that were very pleasant and helpful. The friendliest staff throughout our stay were the house keeping staff, they always had a smile and a greeting.
One evening we were at reception to enquire about checking in for our return flight home, the female dealing we us, took a call from another guest at the same time. Yes I know multitasking....she also managed to crack gum and chew like a masticating ruminant throughout the process. Not a good look for reception staff.


On entering our condo we were pleasantly surprised by the size, fixtures and fittings. The overall standard of cleanliness was good. However, we were in room 110, during daylight hours we didn't see any of it. The rooms were dark and depressing and worse still no view whatsoever. Our rooms were overshadowed by the ski to door road, so we had a a wonderful view of the banking that was about 6' from the window. You had to bend down and look up to get a view of the sky. I felt like a hobbit after 10 days.

To say that this is a five star hotel, the breakfasts were not good. Extremely processed meats...ie. sausages, turkey burgers and some strange sort of gammon sausage. On the 10 days we stayed there, bacon was only available on 3 of those days. Your choice of eggs was either scrambled ( once again highly processed texture and taste) or ice cold hard boiled. If you are into waffles there was the facilities to make your own with all the regular gooey sauces.The choice of fresh fruits was also very limited. This is not what I would expect from a five star establishment...in particular, some mornings you had to use plastic picnic ware to eat your breakfast. The only pleasant thing at breakfast was if the friendly little deer decided to pay a visit.

The A/C in the rooms was also very noisy and on the colder days we found it totally inadequate.

The standard of housekeeping was good, if not a little intrusive.....they like to get the rooms done early whether you are in them or not. I also feel that the hotel is not very mindful of it's carbon footprint. The dishwasher was getting run daily for a couple of glasses, mugs and the coffee pot. Totally unnecessary.

If you do decide to book this place, then I advise you not to have rooms 102 to 110, they are all overlooked by the road and have no view whatsoever. Dark and depressing and you constantly have to have the lights on.

The only real positive to our stay here was that it was very central. Close to the cabriolet lift to the main ski area and a very short walk to the bars and restaurants.

As the introduction of this review states that we would never visit Tremblandt again is more to do with the resort itself. There is no individuality about the place at all. I doubt very much that there is one building there more than 25 years old. It looks like Disneyland or a scene set from the Stepford Wives. The on piste facilities are piste poor. There are many long runs but they are totally void of any bars bistros or toilet facilities.Also for an alpha country that regular seems temperature below -10c there isn't one chairlift with protective bubbles. For what we paid for our holiday and the cost of apres ski and dining out were were extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 102 to 110. No daylight. No view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kairen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Kairen
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your 10-night stay with us.
We were sad to have received some of your comments regarding your experience on the Resort and at the hotel. It seems that we did not exceed your expectations and have shared your feedback with our teams with the goal of improving upon the service we provide.

In regard to our ski storage area. The hotel does have several indoor ski storage areas, I am sorry if our team did not share the location of these areas with you upon arrival.
Information regarding ski storage in the hotel is also communicated in the in-room directory as well as on signage throughout the hotel. We will certainly remind our front desk team to ensure that this important information if provided to guests at arrival.

I am sorry that the location of your room also did not meet your expectations. I wish we would have know about your concerns or preferences during the 10 days you were with us. It would have been our pleasure to relocate you to a different area of the hotel.

We do appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding the staff at the hotel. For those who you felt were less accommodating we will certainly follow up with them to ensure that this was an isolated issue and that we use this as a teachable moment to prevent any similar issue from re-occurring.

I am sorry that you felt breakfast lacked variety. We are certainly following the brand standards for breakfast. We are always looking for feedback for breakfast that will allow us to improve the variety and offerings. Your feedback has been communicated to our breakfast team.

I understand that your expectation were not met on your trip to Tremblant but do hope that you will one day think about returning and that we will have the opportunity of making this up to you.

Nick D'Amico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The Residence Inn was terrific from beginning to end. The front desk was so helpful with answering my questions before we got to Mt. Tremblant and proactively made sure all was set once we got there. Stephanie in particular at the front desk went above and beyond and upgraded our room upon arrival. Location perfect at foot of village and right by cabriolet/gondola; rooms clean and spacious; breakfast had broad selection and lovely and sunny dining area. There are even two turkeys that live around the hotel so provided lots of entertainment for guests as they meandered around outside. Convenient parking under hotel. I highly recommend it and so appreciate their taking such good care of us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

For this review, I’m going to start off with the one big negative of our stay here to warn other residents before talking about the many positives.

The hotel has a policy about not bringing snowboards and skis into the hotel, we foolishly obeyed their policy and left ours out on the rack locked up overnight, my 3 month old Salomon Huck Knife was stolen and the lock cut. The hotel promised to remove the outside racks, however I would strongly advise you to lock your gear up wherever you go, it was real bummer for our holiday.

Positives :-
We booked this hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary and were really chuffed with the room upgrade. 2 floors with a nice balcony view. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the Cabriolet lift, which takes you to the bottom of the main lifts, the Flying mile and Grand Manitou.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to its own bar, Casey’s or the La Diable, we thought this was the best bar, with some great beers.

Breakfast in the hotel, was really good and varied, sausages, hams, scrambled egg or beans or cereals, muffins, bagels or even make your own waffles. It’s fabulous sat in the conservatory area as there was a young deer who visited daily for a banana, which was hand fed to her.

The staff were all really helpful and were concerned when our snowboard was stolen, the $75 dollar goodwill meal voucher was appreciated but I’m sure we all wish it all could have been avoided. There is nothing worse than thieves, even worse when they are supposed to be in the snowboarding family.

We visited Montreal for the afternoon, it’s a long trip but it was well worth it. We used the local bus to St Jovite, shell garage, which was $6 return, and then the Galland bus, which was about $60 return.

We also visited Alaskan Aventure husky ride, it is well worth booking in advance to this and it’s a lot better than the resort one, see my review on this separately but you wouldn’t be disappointed, it was fabulous.

We ate La Forge, it was lovely but prices are at a premium but it was our anniversary night. Fat Mardis, Pizzateria and Casey’s and they were all good. La Maison De La Crepe, did the most amazing dessert Crepes, we had to be rolled out.

All in all apart for our skis and snowboards arriving a day late and my snowboard being stolen and not having any snow all week and the slopes being a little icy, it was a fabulous holiday.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BandMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a 4 day stay at Marriott Mont Tremblant & would def return again! My Husband is a Marriott Platinum Plus Elite & it was great service to receive an upgrade to the 2 floor 2 bedroom suite. We had a balcony, wood burning fireplace & view of slopes. My kids loved seeing the Cabriolet go right over the hotel. Everyone on staff we encountered was helpful & courteous. We ate at the breakfast buffet each morning & left for the mountain via the Cabriolet across the street. At the end of the day we could ski right down to the hotel via a small ski path that ends at the hotel. We put our skis & poles in the ski locks inside the garage with the keys the hotel provides. We purchased our lift tickets ahead of time & they were sent directly to our hotel for pickup when we checked in. The hotel is clean, staff was wonderful, the location is excellent and we enjoyed walking in the village every day after skiing to eat or shop. The village is Hallmark movie picture perfect. It was all seamless & smooth for our family ski trip. We also ate one night at Casey’s Restaurant right at the hotel & thought that was very good too. We would def recommend the hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank emnhenrysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Stayed here for 10 days in January. We were a group of 12 and stayed in 2 x 1 bedroom with mezzanine apartments. There were 2 x double beds in the bedroom, another in the mezzanine and a double sofa in the living area. Although the total area of the apartment was small (hotel photos are a little deceiving and the room looks far bigger than it actually is) it was okay if not a little cramped for 6 adults. Generally the room was more than sufficient for the 10 days although storage space was limited and several of us lived out of our suitcases. The cleanliness and service provided by the staff were both very good, all the staff were friendly and polite and nothing ever phased them. Ski storage was either inside the garage area or outside near the front door and you need to get locks from reception to secure them. A worthwhile point to note that if the hotel is full the indoor ski racks are always full and you may be forced to leave your skis stored outside! Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs (every morning), sometimes beans and a sausage (all self service), there were cereals, various breads/ rolls and fruit and yogurt - enough choices foe all however, a change of eggs would have been nice! We stayed on the third floor and the two lifts were always busy (also used by the staff for cleaning/bedding trolleys) so at busy periods especially after skiing there are queues! Overall a great stay, very happy with the hotel and it's situated in a great location for both skiing and wandering around Tremblant, it's ski into (weather permitting) but not ski out!

Room Tip: Walls of rooms pretty thin so perhaps a room on the third floor would be quietest!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GilbertSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews