We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel right next to ski hill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel right next to ski hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a junior suite room which gave us a queen bed, a pull out, a kitchenette, and a dining area ias living space. It was crowded for three of when the pull out was out but it gve us everything we needed or out trip. We were ale to have breakfast, lunch, and one dinner in the room. Food is costly at Trembant so that was helpful but it was lo just be convenient. My husband and daughter (the two skiers) didn't have to rush in the morning and had a nice break at lunch time ( more relaxing than at a restaurant). We really enjoyed that set up. As well the hotel offers quite a bit. There is a ski valet and rental on site. There is a small cafe and a restaurant and a bar. The pools and to tubs were very warm and a great way to spend some time after skiing. And for the non skiers there was a small gym and a spa. The hotel is right at the top of the village so it was close to many of the restaurants and shops. We mostly picked up,our groceries at the general store but one day I took the car out to Ste Jovite ( now known as Mont Tremblant ). It was about a 15 minute drive. Our room was on the third floor with a view of the ski hill. You could hear music from the ski hill from 9 until 4 and then again from 6 until 9 for the tubing. If music bothers you then you should make sure that your room is not on the corner nearest the slopes. I quite liked it but suspect that it would have annoyed my parents. The service at the hotel was great. Everyone was very helpful. The only knock I have is that the room wasn't cleaned as well as would have expected. There were empties from previous guests in the kitchen, the microwave was dirty on the inside, and the phone was full of dust( we used it to call for rom service on our first night). I looked after the extra cleaning but hadn't expected to because Fairmonts don't usually have that problem. Overall the experience was great and I would return again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimosabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    465
    149
    54
    25
See reviews for
539
580
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

we stayed here Mar. 13-18/2012. We were here for a conference. Overall...the room was wonderful, we were in Room 324 that overlooked the pool and the ski hill. We have stayed at many Fairmont's in Canada. This one, my least favourite and for reasons that most will not agree. If you are not a skier/snowboarder...there is nothing to do in the village. It is basically snow/ski shops and tons of restaurants/bistros. We did enjoy dinner at Wok and also A'Valanche. We found housekeeping was hit and miss. I kept track of potato chip crumbs on our floor in our living area.....and it did not get vacuumed for 4 days. The gym is nice...but not a lot of room for people who want to put a mat down and do some exercises. I do respect that this is a ski/snowboard resort. The lounge was very nice...cozy and comfy. We had lunch in the lounge one afternoon and the waiter did not come back to 1)see how our meal was or 2) clear our plates when we were done. Another time we went to the lounge to have a drink because our maid had not been there yet...so we thought we'd go somewhere else to wait for them to clean our room (pls keep in mind they were not there the day before). We had to look for our waitress to get our cheque...and ended up getting it from the bartender. I find staff was hit and miss. I am giving it a 4 star because our room was great, wonderful view and the food was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank czechmate1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We went to the Fairmont Tremblant in Janurary. It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were large and clean. The lounge was cozy with fires going all the time. The skiing was great! The food in the hotel was fantastic. The service was impeccable.

The best part was the outdoor pool and jaccuzzi! It was amazing since the weather was minus 20. They even had drink service out to the pools. You can't get better than sitting at the bottom of thhe slopes in a whirlpool sipping champagne!

We also used the spa and thoroughly enjoyed our massages.

Though this was a romantic trip for us without the kids it was definately family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's been 14 years since we stayed at this particular hotel... and it hasn't changed (that's both good and bad)!

We debated between the Westin and the Fairmont, as the reviews of both hotels seemed to be similar in terms of service, atmosphere, and need of renovations. We ultimately booked the Fairmont because of the indoor pool (we have a toddler and didn't count on the weather being nice enough to use the outdoor pool).

We booked a one-bedroom suite with a kitchenette - a must with a toddler. The room is well equipped and well laid out (ie you can access the bathroom from both the bedroom and/or the front entrance, so you need not disturb the sleeping baby).

The good:
- everyone working at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful
- the views are amazing
- layout of the room
- ski in/out access
- flat screen TVs

The 'bad':
- the hotel is in need of renovation in order to call themselves a 5-star hotel. The furniture is not showing wear and tear like some of the photos of the Westin review, but it is dated - the 1990's called and they want their furniture back! I totally get the theme of "a ski lodge", but there are ways of portraying that theme in a more current and luxurious fashion (ie granite counter tops, marble flooring, wallpaper, furniture, etc.)
- the bed is hard
- the shower head needs some CLR

We'd happily stay here again if the bed was more comfortable (think heavenly) and a better shower head.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Went there for my anniversary, and was pleasantly surprised with a dessert platter from Hotel Management. Concierge and Front desk are extremely helpful with directions, and any questions you may have.

The location is great, except parking is valet (:<

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liuraym_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Property: Fairmont Tremblant
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,786 - ₹ 29,441
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing