We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a ski chalet..this is it”
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Looking for a ski chalet..this is it”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

we stayed here Mar. 13-18/2012. We were here for a conference. Overall...the room was wonderful, we were in Room 324 that overlooked the pool and the ski hill. We have stayed at many Fairmont's in Canada. This one, my least favourite and for reasons that most will not agree. If you are not a skier/snowboarder...there is nothing to do in the village. It is basically snow/ski shops and tons of restaurants/bistros. We did enjoy dinner at Wok and also A'Valanche. We found housekeeping was hit and miss. I kept track of potato chip crumbs on our floor in our living area.....and it did not get vacuumed for 4 days. The gym is nice...but not a lot of room for people who want to put a mat down and do some exercises. I do respect that this is a ski/snowboard resort. The lounge was very nice...cozy and comfy. We had lunch in the lounge one afternoon and the waiter did not come back to 1)see how our meal was or 2) clear our plates when we were done. Another time we went to the lounge to have a drink because our maid had not been there yet...so we thought we'd go somewhere else to wait for them to clean our room (pls keep in mind they were not there the day before). We had to look for our waitress to get our cheque...and ended up getting it from the bartender. I find staff was hit and miss. I am giving it a 4 star because our room was great, wonderful view and the food was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank czechmate1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    509
    169
    58
    28
See reviews for
594
636
17
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We went to the Fairmont Tremblant in Janurary. It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were large and clean. The lounge was cozy with fires going all the time. The skiing was great! The food in the hotel was fantastic. The service was impeccable.

The best part was the outdoor pool and jaccuzzi! It was amazing since the weather was minus 20. They even had drink service out to the pools. You can't get better than sitting at the bottom of thhe slopes in a whirlpool sipping champagne!

We also used the spa and thoroughly enjoyed our massages.

Though this was a romantic trip for us without the kids it was definately family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's been 14 years since we stayed at this particular hotel... and it hasn't changed (that's both good and bad)!

We debated between the Westin and the Fairmont, as the reviews of both hotels seemed to be similar in terms of service, atmosphere, and need of renovations. We ultimately booked the Fairmont because of the indoor pool (we have a toddler and didn't count on the weather being nice enough to use the outdoor pool).

We booked a one-bedroom suite with a kitchenette - a must with a toddler. The room is well equipped and well laid out (ie you can access the bathroom from both the bedroom and/or the front entrance, so you need not disturb the sleeping baby).

The good:
- everyone working at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful
- the views are amazing
- layout of the room
- ski in/out access
- flat screen TVs

The 'bad':
- the hotel is in need of renovation in order to call themselves a 5-star hotel. The furniture is not showing wear and tear like some of the photos of the Westin review, but it is dated - the 1990's called and they want their furniture back! I totally get the theme of "a ski lodge", but there are ways of portraying that theme in a more current and luxurious fashion (ie granite counter tops, marble flooring, wallpaper, furniture, etc.)
- the bed is hard
- the shower head needs some CLR

We'd happily stay here again if the bed was more comfortable (think heavenly) and a better shower head.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Went there for my anniversary, and was pleasantly surprised with a dessert platter from Hotel Management. Concierge and Front desk are extremely helpful with directions, and any questions you may have.

The location is great, except parking is valet (:<

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just had a week business/friends holiday here. The service was great, the ski valet brilliant, the hotel is so friendly and laid back but excellent at what it does. A real bonus was the wonderful hot pools outside to relax in after skiing. Breakfast was also brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
552 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#18 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
3.2 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Property: Fairmont Tremblant
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,908 - ₹ 32,472
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing