We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
12
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

My wife Trudy and I stayed at the Auberge du coq, and from the time we entered, we felt at home. Nino and Kay are truly wonderful people who have great stories to tell. We always got a good laugh after the punchline at the end :)

Trudy worked the restaurant at the Auberge 30 years ago, and she said that everything was just as she remembered, and she thought that it was just great. It is a rustic, warm and welcoming hotel, with tremendous hosts, and that made our stay perfect on all counts.

The rooms and common areas are clean and well-kept.

Thanks to the fact that the owners are not spending lots of money updating and redecorating, the savings are passed on to the traveler. Great value and location here!

Thanks Kay and Nino!

Philip & Trudy

PS: see you soon!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This Inn is simple, rustic, clean, warm hosts and lovely guests. Located on a lake be sure to get a table with a view. It's walking distance into the old village where you'll find a skating ring, grocery store and pub. The room comes with soap shower gel a fridge and microwave. Kay is an amazing chef! Best tortellini in cream sauce I ever had! Nino is lovely and will be able to provide tips on where to ski, snowshoe etc...

Stayed: December 2016
Thank mssylvia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on my birthday. Nino and Kay are lovely people and could have spent hours chatting to Nino. So interesting. The auberge is clean, basic and comfortable. The views and location absolutely outstanding

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alliwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We were in Mont tremblant for a vintage car race and stumbled upon this gem only a km from the track. Kay and Nino are the best hosts I have ever encountered. Full of stories and it is clear that this inn is their home.....The Italian food is superb and the deck looking over the small lake a revelation. The rooms are a bit dated and the wifi was slow, but otherwise the AC worked and it was spotless.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sun_elf122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had dinner here last week. The Italian food was very very good and the lakeside view with the rising moon was stunning. Also had great conversation with Nino. We visited here 6 years ago and it was just as good now as it was then. Would come back again if we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pdelis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews