We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
188
128
41
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
128
41
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gypsy restaurant front desk king suite heavenly bed jean marc hot tub ski lockers third floor mini kitchen outdoor pool per day nice room locker room gas fireplace small gym large bathroom coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for ten days in a king bedroom with a mini kitchen and sitting area. We drove 7+ hours to get there and were quite tired on arrival. When we arrived in our room, we immediately saw a long strip of green tape in the corner of one wall holding the wallpaper together. I layer noticed a stain on the arm of the sofa as if someone had spilled cranberry juice on it. There was also a red stain on the carpet near the sofa. There was a white stain on one of the sofa pillows. The wallpaper in the bathroom was dusty and dirty. There shouldn't be wallpaper in a bathroom to begin with! All of these things added up to an unpleasant perception of the room and less than maximum comfort as we avoided various stains and the bathroom wallpaper. The upside was that they had given us a quiet room as we had requested. So in addition to being too tired ro change rooms, we liked the location and decided to stay and avoid the further hassle of changing rooms. Instead, I opted to tell housekeeping about the issues. After several days, nothing had improved so I went to the front desk and explained the situation to the desk clerk who said she'd advise housekeeping. A few days later, nothing had improved. On our 9th day, the housekeeping was not done at all. If we'd known that was a possibility, we'd have been more careful about laying out towels to dry and so on, but we couldn't conceive of our room not being cleaned. I spoke with hosuekeeping and the front desk several times as we came and went from the hotel. Finally, at 10 pm, some fresh towels were left in the room, the bed made and the garbage emptied. The front desk said they had 50 new arrivals that day and housekeeping was very busy. We were not happy with this explanation. We were guests for ten nights and spent a lot of money to be there. The hotel room and cleaning did not meet our expectations. We did enjoy the restaurant and most of the employees throughout the property were very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel and our room were very good, but these things don't make up entirely for the issues. When we checked out, the very professional front desk employee asked about our stay and I told her about our concerns. She said we'd be given additional points. That was nice, but didn't make up for our discomfort and the neglect we experienced on our 9th day. We expected more from a Westin Resort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LAW04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Guest Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear LAW04,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec with us.

It's heart-warming to know that you highlighted the nice location of the room.

While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, we would have been grateful to connect with you and learn more about the situation. Our aim is to provide all guests (especially you) with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mont-Tremblant.

Sincerely,
The Westin Tremblant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Great staff, quiet place, nice room!!! I highly recommend this place for a couple getaways. Rooms are big,clean and efficient! Dog allowed. Food is great. The pool is warm and cozy. This place is incredible. Te most beautiful on the site

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaMariaNathalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We've vacationed at Tremblant many times and for many years stayed at the Fairmont but the last three visits were at the Westin and we are quite happy with the hotel.
We recently stayed with our two teenagers in a King one bedroom suite. The prior couple of stays were in a two bedroom suite which was wonderful with ample room, a full kitchen and two bathrooms! So definitely less room but still nice with a kitchenette, small table with 4 chairs, a sofa bed with room to add a rollaway (extra charge).
Clean, nice and efficient with a great outdoor pool area and decent small gym.
Valet or self underground parking available although not cheap, especially as there is free parking at the bottom of the hill but it certainly is more convenient.
The best part of course it the convenience to the village with numerous attractions, stores and restaurants, so much fun.
Couple of issues with the room this time around. The door to the balcony was not sealing adequately which meant more street noise and the bed and pillows which are normally outstanding (heavenly!) were really underwhelming this time around. Pillow was too firm and the bed was lumpy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Will19K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Nicely appointed rooms with kitchenette. Outdoor pool is a hidden oasis to get away from the hustle and bustle of the popular resort area. Walk out the doors of the hotel and Tremblant and what it has to offer is at your feet.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Needed a place to stay in Mont Tremblant for one night before heading to Le Circuit Mon Tremblant and am glad that I chose the Westin.

Very nice hotel, ideal location, and great staff.

Met by the valet who welcomed me, checked in by Annie who was really fantastic and very friendly.

Had a drink and a bite to eat in the lobby bar / restaurant and the girl that served me there was excellent. She recommended the Cod and it was delicious.

Room was very nice and the bed was as comfy as Westins typically are.

Would definitely recommend and I’m sure I’ll stay here next time I head to Mont Tremblant.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews