We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
188
128
41
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
128
41
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gypsy restaurant front desk king suite heavenly bed jean marc hot tub ski lockers third floor mini kitchen outdoor pool per day nice room locker room gas fireplace small gym large bathroom coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was part of my family summer holiday - two adults and four children (twins aged 15, and twins aged 11). We arranged for a two bedroomed suite, and that worked perfectly for my family (myself and my wife in one room, the three boys in another bedroom, and my daughter on the very comfy sofa bed in the living room).

Luxurious, friendly and relaxed hotel.

Loved every minute of our stay. We stayed for five nights, and at the end of it regretted that we had not booked for twice as long.

Tremblant in summer has a large range of activities to chose from, and this hotel provides the perfect base.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Public Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Anthony H,
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you had an excellent experience here at the Westin Tremblant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our two bedrooms appartement; it's a wonderful benefit to be located right in the center in the Resort of Mont-Tremblant with all the activitys.

The best feedback we can receive is to hear that a guest would stay with us again! We can't wait to welcome you back soon for a other Westin Experience.

Be well,
Jean-Marc Reynolds
Westin Experience Specialist/ Concierge
Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I'm usually pretty easy-going when it comes to hotels. But, now at the three-day mark of a four-day stay, I can honestly say I've never had such an awful experience.

On our first day, we were woken up at 8 AM by a cleaning service employee banging on our door. When we answered, she asked our pyjama-clad, bleary-eyed selves: "So do you want service?" When we suggested she come later, she said: "Oh, so no service today then."

The next day, as I took our room service cart out at 9 AM, barefoot and with the shower still running in the background, another cleaning staff employee ran to me from two doors over and asked: "So are you ready for service now?" I told her we were not quite done, but she told me she'd start right away and immediately went into the room to make the beds- as we were finishing getting dressed. And yet, for all their overenthusiastic attempts to get into the room, none of the cleaning staff employees bothered to replace the skincare products, coffee, or water bottles.

As for the room service, we ordered it twice and it arrived late twice. We never got napkins & always had the wrong amount of cutlery sets. On the first morning, my mother had to run downstairs for a festival event before the kitchen opened; the kitchen employee downstairs flatly told her she would not be able to get neither coffee nor a muffin from the kitchen, because "it only opens in 15 minutes". The class was starting in 10, and the muffins were already set out on the tables, but the employee said she could not touch them before the kitchen opened. My mother ended up having to ask the concierge of the Fairmont, one hotel over; he got her warm coffee & pastries in 5 minutes flat.

Moving on to yet another issue, we booked our suite in February for August, and asked for a late checkout then, since we knew the festival we'd attend ended in the afternoon on Sunday. Today, when we mentioned the late checkout in passing, the concierge sighed loudly, told us that this was "in no way guaranteed", and that the confirmation we had received months ago was "tentative", as indicated by a minuscule asterisk next to the confirmation number. He told us we'd have to call at 7 AM the day of to check availability, and that maybe we didn't know "this is how things are done". Now that's service for you!

I could go on and on, but my review can be boiled down to one thing: I've never seen such terrible service in my life.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank RaphaelleR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Public Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Raphaëlle R,
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience and have passed your comments on to our team. We appreciate your honest feedback as this is a way for us to continually work to enhance your guest experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back

Be well,
Jean-Marc Reynolds
Westin Experience Specialist/ Concierge
Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The view from our balcony was beautiful. We had a nice two bedroom suit complete with a kitchen (including full-size refrigerator and oven), dining area, living room, and two full baths. The room was slightly dirty and the balcony wasn't very luxurious, which doesn't live up to my Westin standards. The restaurant had limited selections for breakfast and why is it called Gypsy? No idea. The front desk was nice and the maps were helpful but the concierge wasn't very organized and didn't even direct us to the actual park. The parking was decent but you have to switch elevators to go where you want to which is inconvenient and hard to navigate for first-timers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tinyperson729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Public Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Felicia W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mont-Tremblant.

Sincerely,
Jean-Marc Reynolds
Westin Experience Specialist/ Concierge
Westin Resort & Spa, Mont-tremblant
jreynolds@tremblant.ca
819-681-5726

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our second stay at the hotel over the summer. We chose it for easy access to the village and its various amenities. For the most part it has always been a wonderful experience. During our last stay however, the fire alarm was sounded and in attempt to evacuate the hotel during the night, we found the staff un-informed and a bit disorganized. Within 15mins we were told that we could return to our rooms, but did not see fire officers on site. It was a bizarre experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool, less noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Public Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ottawa2010_10,
It is so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did the last time you were here, and thank you for your honest feedback. Sorry for the alarm in the evening to.
We can't wait to welcome you back again!

Be well,
Jean-Marc Reynolds
Westin Experience Specialist/Concierge
Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Lovely hotel right at the entrance to Mont Tremblant Village, with everything you need and want to experience within walking distance. Great location and decent amenities, such as a pool. The room was attractive and comfortable, with balcony. There was a kitchenette in the room, with fridge and microwave, sink and dishes, coffee maker, toaster -- all good. Nice table with chairs, so 4 people could dine in the room.

Good buffet breakfast at Gypsy restaurant, though plain yogurt would have been a nice addition, as would fresh bread, not just toast. Didn't try the restaurant for lunch or dinner as there were so many enticing options in the Village. Didn't look like others were trying it either. The politically incorrect name may have put off some people - It's the 21st century, people!

The negatives: service not up to Westin standards; overcharging and arguing over rates at the front desk; at the outdoor pool: towel shortage, no shower and no service. Two teabags in the room - really, is this a 4-star hotel?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CityCountryMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Public Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear CityCountryMouse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Sincerely,
Jean-Marc Reynolds
Westin Experience Specialist/ Concierge
Westin Resort & Spa, Mont-tremblant
jreynolds@tremblant.ca
819-681-5726

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews