We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Tremblant”

Mont Tremblant Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 226.76*
and up
Helicopter Tour Over Mont-Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: North of Montreal, this wonderful resort offers some of the best skiing in eastern North America. Come and enjoy a unique four-season global destination and its many attractions and live an exhilarating experience at the heart of the pedestrian village.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mt. Tremblant”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The mountain is nice for skiing and the village is quaint. It has a certain mix of recently developed and old worldliness. I am sure that under very good skiing conditions it is highly enjoyable. My only hesitation is that I would try to find out what it is like when the skiing is great. They have parking lots that go from the base of the mountain to over a mile away. There is not that much terrain or lifts to accommodate that many people without massive lift lines. Makes me nervous to see that much parking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    429
    135
    38
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best skiiing in the East”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Best snow and weather, we have always had a great trip in February. All trains open and lots of snow on the ground.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikemcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and fun getaway ski weekend for East Coasters”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were looking to take a long spring ski weekend from DC so we looked at Aspen and Mont Tremblant. I'd been to the former during a December and figured early March would be great. But looking at the flight options and time zone change we opted to try MT for the first time. All that we read described a quaint Aspen-like village. We ended up going on the weekend between Quebec school break and Ontario spring break. You would have thought it would be packed but it was not. We heard that they lost 10 inches of snow of Thursday due to heavy rain. We arrived Friday afternoon, got our ski rentals and just took in the village. Not too much going on. Saturday was very icy but the runs we're not crowded. We stuck to the green runs. The evening skating was finished for the season as I asse the temps in the mid 40s had a lot to due with that. They did have evening tubing which was a long line a one tube at a time one one run. Sunday conditions got better after a night of grooming. I ran a few blues and they tended to be more icy than the grommed greens. Took in some runs down the north side which were less busy (not that either side was crowded). Monday was even better and sunshine drove temps into the 50s. Ran up and down the north and south side until it was time to leave. Had a nice lunch al fresco to unwind. All the food was very good and we went to a different place each day. As expected in a ski village it was all very expensive. On longer trips we will go to Colorado for the better snow.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sstaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tottenham, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skiing Mont Tremblant - March Break 2012”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

When you can go from you car to the top of a hill with minimal walking.. especially in ski boots.. life couldn't be better..

I'm happy the morning had a little rain...less traffic on the hills.. the runs were fantastic all day, great grooming job!. The tricks park.WOW! Wish I could....
info from a strangers at the top... helping you choose the best runs.. AWESOME!
The food on the north side.. I'll go back anyday.. Soup! WOW! and the choices were great. Being able to sit outside and enjoy lunch was a nice change too.

A few runs on the south side in the morning, but once the sun comes out and warms the snow... head to the north side. The runs are fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travellin_Photogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well thought out”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Loved:
1. Lifts that will take you anywhere: starting from the Cabriolet, to which you can ski down from any hotel, that will take you to the mountain base. The Panoramic Cabin which takes 8 ppl, moves the line reasonably fast. Lifts in general move fairly well, nicely planned out line-up.s
2. Saturday night dance party: when we were there they set up a stage, lights, music, DJ and were spinning awesome music! Not everyone was dancing, but we were! The atmosphere was very happy.
3. Fires: these are set up throughout the village and create that unique smell of burning wood that adds to the outdoorsy feeling.
4. Variety of food: there are different price points, cuisines, and styles. They are all a bit more expensive than normal, but then again, it's a resort village, so it's to be expected.
5. Board on the summit that tells you how long the wait is for all the lifts. Excellent information, much appreciated. Helped us make the most of our time on the slopes but helping us plan our trail choices.
6. Overall experience: even during busy times, we didn't feel like we were spending forever in a line-up. The village was clean and well maintained.
7. Ski-down to your hotel: the trail that runs along the village where we could ski pretty much to the door of our hotel was awesome!
8. English speaking staff: everyone from the hotel to the restaurants to the lifts and ticket sales spoke decent English. No dirty looks, no ignoring us because we have an accent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mryyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mont Tremblant Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mont Tremblant Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing