We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOR BOTH PET AND OWNERS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Mountain View Inn
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Coquiltam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR BOTH PET AND OWNERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Arriving in Mont Tremblant after a week's drive from Vancouver was a challenge. Most of the motels/hotels did not appear to welcome Kej, our Berner Collie (Bernese Mountain Dog with a touch of Border Collie). This was our first trip through Quebec. We had not been able to obtain info at a Quebec tourist office as we crossed into Quebec from northern Ontario. Someone suggested we try the Mountain View as it was a large property just minutes from the town. We put its location on the GPS and followed its directions to a very memorable stay. The spacious grounds with plenty of trees and green were great for Kej. Their tariff was very reasonable. The older cabin type units were spread over a large area. Our unit was clean and comfortable. For an extra $5 each we had the best breakfast of our two months on the road. Being away from a major highway it was very quiet, and we had a good nights sleep on comfortable beds. Host Andreas made us feel very welcome and gave us much helpful information at breakfast. The older decor and dining room lent a certain charm to the property. My wife insists that we go back there again on our next trip to Quebec.

Room Tip: Check for fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
38
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

As said by earlier reviews, this place is great value - the lowest cost you can find in the area, but much better than i expected for the price.

The property itself is excellent - big trees and hedges all around (though I didn't see a 'mountain view') -- really felt like a cozy cabin in the forest! The room was totally clean, beds comfortable, but the decor's a bit dated (as you'd expect in a budget motel).

Breakfast is made to order (and since the reviewer wrote below, they've added fresh fruit and some other cold breakfast items), and was great.
The host Andreas is very very friendly and helpful - when booking and when we asked for directions and advice on the area.

We chose to pay a few dollars extra for the fireplace room - I expected a fake or gas fireplace, but it was real! The Laurentians are beautiful, and though it was hot and sunny in the day (mid-20s), it was cool enough at night that we all looked forward to the toasty fire in our room!

I would have loved a kettle for a cup of tea, but other than that, everything was great! I'd absolutely recommend this place and stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a fire place room! It's a real fire place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lady_GreyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Stayed there for two nights on a skiing trip to Mont-Tremblant. Convenient quiet location in a forested area on the edge of St-Jovite, 10 minutes away from the resort. The place is obviously dated but relatively well-maintained. Staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating, including very late check-in, and they speak English which isn't always the case in rural Quebec. Full breakfast is included, but they could have added some fruit. My room was clean, but bedsheets and pillowcases appeared to have hair on them that wasn't mine, and looked like they werent changed from the last guest(s). The bed was uncomfortably firm, and both the mattress and comforter very thin. Bathroom was in good condition, and the AC/heater was functional if a little noisy. Overall, what you would expect from a budget motel, but with a friendly staff and a nicer location. I only wish the bedsheets were clean(er).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandomSkierDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

You can't beat the price and location of Auberge Mountain View. Sure, it's an older facility but very clean and well maintained with large grounds surrounded by trees to sit out and relax. Full cooked breakfast can be included for a low price to start your day. A pot of coffee is available very early in the dining room and is far better quality than what hotels provide in the rooms. We stayed 4 nights and highly recommend it. One of only 3 places in the area that allow pets.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wormanherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed here for one night on an excursion into the Laurentides (booked by the Montreal Information Office). It's just outside St Jovite, and is pretty much targetted at the outdoor activities market (Mt Tremblant being just down the road). It's all a bit simple and slightly worn in places (small bed, no coffee in rooms) but Andreas gave us a very warm welcome and found us a kettle to make a brew while the worst of the rain passed. Evening meals are available in the restaurant if you order beforehand, but if you want to walk out in the evening, Le Sentier du Village is a diner selling decent food and local beers a kilometre down the road back towards St J. This Auberge isn't the flashiest place in the area by any means, but with a warm welcome and breakfast for two cooked to order for $C80, it's more than adequate and hard to beat for value for money.

  • Liked — Friendly welcome and good breakfast menu
  • Disliked — No coffee in room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CnFEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
#15 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
8.8 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
8.7 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mountain View Inn

Property: Auberge Mountain View Inn
Address: 1177 Rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2W5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,784 - ₹ 4,993
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Mountain View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mountain View Inn Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing