We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 215
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sommet des Neiges(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 216
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge La Porte Rouge(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Le Lupin B&B(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 259
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$ 365
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
32
15
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
15
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehostelmooretipicanoefireplacefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The hostel is situated on Lac Moore in a quiet part of Mont-Tremblant. We stayed in a double room. The room and shared toilet/shower facilities were spotlessly clean. The hostel had plenty of room to store food in the self-catering kitchen and there is a bar selling very reasonably priced drinks. They also have canoes that you can take out on Lac Moore.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmalovesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hostel is located in the Mont-Tremblant village, about 3-4km away from the ski resort. There is a grocery store and a couple of restaurants within walking distance, with a lot more in St-Jovite a short drive away.

HI Mont-Tremblant is housed within a converted barn, which gives the hostel a lot of character. There is a fully equipped kitchen on the ground floor, which can get pretty busy depending on how many people are staying at the hostel. Fridge and shelf space can also be limited if a lot of customers are self-catering. And let's face it. With Tremblant being as expensive as it is, most travelers are. So you might want to check-in and only bring necessities and see if there's room for more food in the fridge before bringing in a lot of groceries.

There is a dining room right next to the kitchen, as well as several picnic tables outside in the yard. You can also use the hostel's grill if you want to BBQ.

Parking spots are available both in front and in the back of the building. And the bus stop is situated right in front of the hostel.

There is a bar, La Barbotte, which serves drinks between 5:00pm and midnight. There is a pool table, a babyfoot table, and boardgames. There is also a fireplace they use in the winter. Happy Hour is between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

If you don't mind the mosquitoes (bring bug spray), they have a big yard outside where you can hang out. There is another fireplace on the side of the building where you can chill out in the evening.

The hostel has its own quay on Lac Moore and you can borrow a canoe for free. It's a beautiful spot, not what you'd expect from a hostel.

If you want to visit the national park, you are a 30-minute drive away from the park entrance (secteur de la Diable). You are only a few minutes away from another nice spot, the Domaine Saint-Bernard.

Dorm rooms are a bit cramped, though. And during a heatwave in August, it was really suffocating in there. There is not much air circulation and only a small fan for 4 people (or more). Not sure if it was because of the heat and humidity, but there was a strange smell in room 206.

The only thing that's really missing would have to be lockers in the rooms. In my opinion, they should remove the armoires (which few people use) and install lockers instead. Also, our room only featured two power outlets for 4 people, which created a few problems when everyone needed to charge up their phones, camera batteries, computers. And only one at night, as the fan required one of the two outlets until morning.

For those without cars, the hostel does business with a tour company that takes travelers to the national park, on bike tours, etc. It's not cheap (the day trip to the national park is 35$), but at least it gives people a chance to go.

The staffers are really friendly and easy-going and they always have time for you. They organize special events like BBQs a few times a week.

There is free wifi throughout the building and the high-speed internet keeps you connected.

All in all, the HI Mont-Tremblant is an amazing budget option in an expensive area of the Laurentians. It's the perfect home base to explore the region and I'll certainly be coming back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Pat5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Tremblant Blues Fest - the hostel itself is really great, it's like an old barn that has been converted. We had a private room which was spacious and the bed quite comfy. The staff were quite nice we had a couple of drinks at the bar. The grounds are very quiet and the lake super peaceful.
My only letdown was a lack of ambiance but I think we were there during a very quiet couple of days, not the hostels fault. All in all I'd definitely return if I go back to Tremblant

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellove414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I had a great time at the hostel. Though it was slow, the staff were friendly and there was enough people to meet and talk to. The kitchen is full equipped and the wi-fi was fast. I stayed in a dorm room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentCroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

My partner and I stayed in the "VIP" private room. For $100/night I expected a lot more - such as a private bathroom. The double bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were horrible. The furniture in the room looked like it was salvaged from a dorm. The door had a gap at the bottom, kept out no noise, so we were woken from a horrible night's sleep by children running up and down the hallway at 7am. Might as well just save your money and get bunk beds.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews