We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Log Cabin Get Away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BenFromYU...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Log Cabin Get Away...”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Deer73... Beautiful log cabin, with a fully loaded kitchen, 4 beds, 3 baths, private in ground pool, hot tub... 2700sq ft. 2 TVs, and air an hockey table. Kids loved it!!! Short walking distance to Fiddler Lake. Quiet and peaceful. Gorgeous place. Owner was super nice with us, as was the maintenance staff... Took care of us very well. Always willing to help in any way they could... Spent a long week end there with old friends. Had a blast... Planning on going back next year with the same gang... Can't wait. I definitely recommend this place... You won't be disappointed...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for staying with us. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile699...
1 review
“Great weekend at deer58”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first experience in a big chalet with friends and family. From the moment we walked in the deer58 to the moment we left we had an amazing time. Rooms were cozy and clean and every other room in the chalet were as announced...just great. Pictures usually exaggerate the truth but in this case they were beautiful. Finally, the owner was available any time I needed to ask him something and was even able to accommodate me at the last minute to stay an extra night. I definitely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your staying with Chaletsoasis. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann S
1 review
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We’ve got a really great stay during Christmas holiday. The cabin was very well equipped and for Christmas there was a beautiful tree and embellishments.
We’re used to stay at Fiddler lake but we were very pleased with this cabin.

Our host was very responsive and answers to our questions quickly (<1h). During our stay, we’ve got a small issue and someone was onsite in less than 1h.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying at chaletsoasis deer58. We are happy you had a great experience with us and are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563travel...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Nature mixed modern day luxuries.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just got back and again the chalet and all the amenities did not disappoint. Third year and still loving every minute we are there. The only disappointment is check out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbella200...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Amazing location, beautiful amenities and fantastic customer service!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked this rental the day of our stay due to the owner of our previously booked and paid for rental double booking us and telling us not to come two hours before arrival (Joe B - dream vacation home on private island). BUT, we were NOT disappointed at all - we were so lucky to have found this place. It had EVERYTHING you could think of; beautifully furnished and decorated, amazing amenities but the best was it had everything we didn't even know we needed like; tons of towels, amazing bedding, fully stocked kitchenware, even bubble bath and candles for the soaker tub and it was so clean!!
We couldn't have asked for an easier arrival process. We arrived late at night and were provided the key code for direct access to the chalet, so convenient and easy!!
The hot tub was amazing inside the screened porch, we had such a beautiful view of the night sky from the hot tub and the screened porch had speakers mounted (so did the whole house). Us and all our friends/guests were truly impressed. Highly, highly recommend this rental, you won't regret!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the open layout and dining area was awesome for playing games with friends!
Liked least: only wish it was direct waterfront due to the heat we had.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing