We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay...once gain”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Numbers 1.2 and 3 Coopers Cottages, Ample parking rear of numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers Cottages.
Number 3 is on the right of photo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Numbers 1.2 and 3 Coopers Cottages, Ample parking
rear of numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers Cottages.
Number 3 is on the right of photo.
View from lounge over patio area to fields beyond.
Enclosed patio area with garden furniture and BBQ
Kitchen
Well equipped Kitchen.
Kitchen with Dishwasher ,Fridge Freezer ,microwave and washer/dryer.
Dining area and lounge.
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Spacious Bathroom with Towels and toiletries.
view across the vineyard
Fish Paint or just relax. View of our vineyard.
View from the vineyard towards the Steam Railway.
OUR LOCAL PUB .THE CASTLE INN. EXCELLENT FOOD AND ONLY A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY.
The stunning Bodiam Castle is just a 10 minute walk away. activities all year. Tea rooms .Gift shop.
Steam Locomotive in Bodiam Station. 20minutes walk from Cottages.
Train as it leaves Bodiam. Spend a day in Tenterden with its shops and restaurants. KESR .
Christmas at Coopers Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woody_and...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay...once gain”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We should have written this review for our first stay in November 2015...we so enjoyed our short-break then that we decided to return for a pre-Christmas stay at No.3.

We were treated to another warm welcome from Terrie with the cottage replete with Christmas tree and decorations not to mention the front and rear of the cottages lit up with lights at night. Magical!

Add to this the lovely location in the midst of a Sussex vineyard, a welcome pack of milk, eggs, bread and jam plus an enormous and very tasty home-baked cake...and our stay was a superb return to Cooper's Cottages.

We'll certainly be back! The other cottages are equally superb if you are looking to host an extended-family and/or friends get-together in this gorgeous part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing welcome from Terrie for both our stays
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bex1231
Braintree, Essex
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Amazing Property, intend to go back!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights, what a delightful place to stay. Terrie came to meet us in the car park after we managed to get lost (our fault), then showed us round the property. Terrie left us a food hamper including a delicious cake (it was so yummy :) ) The bedrooms were a very good size & plenty of storage. Nice double bed with egyptian cotton sheets etc & the room nicely decorated. Kitchen, dinning area & living room all open plan. Kitchen very well equipped. Nice dinning table & chairs. The sofa & two armchairs lovely & comfy, underfloor heating throughout. Bathroom immaculate, with L shaped bath & shower. Lovely bath products supplied if you didn't take your own. The whole property felt very spacious, patio doors lead out onto a lovely decked area containing table & chairs, even a BBQ supplied. The views around the property were lovely & you could see for miles. We will definitely return :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NellyFitz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place in a great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed a lovely long weekend in this clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped cottage. Great location for exploring nearby attractions and wonderful to be able to walk to Bodiam Castle and the local child-friendly pub! The owners were very welcoming and it makes such a difference to have a few necessities provided as part of the welcome pack. (The homemade cake of course is a luxury!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
833elton
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely holiday stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Friendly welcome. Very clean comfortable Cottage. The grandchildren loved it. They could kick a ball, feed the horses and the pigs.
Within walking distance of the steam train and the NT Castle.The seaside half an hours drive.Great attractions.
Lovely goodies provided too. Many thanks

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your grandchildren enjoyed the freedom to run and also the castle and seaside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
956helen
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly welcome to a wonderful location, in a comfortable, well-equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a relxing and comfortable stay in the newly opened cottage. Everything was provided, including delicious cake, as well as welcome provisions sucha s tea, c0ffee, millk, eggs etc. Terrie & Mike were so friendly and keen that we had everything we needed. The location was perfect - near Bodiam Castle and the KES Railway and ideal for walks and days by the sea at Hastings or Rye. Loads to do in the area, we will definitly be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No slotted spoons or serving spoons.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed staying with us and found lots to do in the surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing