We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
130
106
52
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
106
52
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides indian food hot tub jacuzzi suite family room continental breakfast ski hill pool area is in house restaurant kids loved the pool lower floor nice pool onsite restaurant main floor hockey team front desk staff yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good but a bit out of the way for the shops and restaurants. The water slide,pool and hot tub are a nice touch even though I didn’t have the kids still tried them out. The outdoor hot tub is nice to relax in after a day of sledding. Being as it was off season we got the room for a reduced rate compared to what it usually is. The only thing that kind of sucks is you gotta down stairs and then upstairs to reach the pool where if your an older person might be a pain. There is a good free continental breakfast in the morning and another restaurant in the hotel. I’ve stayed here more than once and I’m sure I’ll be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello Traveller,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us
and enjoyed our pool amenities! We appreciate you coming back and look forward to your next
visit. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and always got a decent room. My wife booked in for our family. So we stayed in a family room with a loft. The room was dirty, ripped shower curtain, broken blow dryer, stained curtains and a non working elevator.which we weren't told while booking with the front desk. I had a stroke last year and stairs are difficult so without an elevator our stay was even worse

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Christopher,
We are sincerely sorry about the experience you had while staying with us. This is unacceptable
on our part and we apologize for the less than excellent service that you deserve. We
appreciate you bringing this to our attention and wished that you had done so when each event
happened so that we could change your room immediately. We are currently preparing for
major renovations and are sorry that our focus was taken away from our guests. We hope that
you understand and choose to stay with us again to see the new renovations as well as see why
we are one of the best places to stay in town. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It was our second stay at the Stanford, the place is in need of some repair. Peeling wallpaper, dated decor, bad breakfast, really just average all around. We walked in with no advance reservation and probably paid more than if you have booked in advance online, definitely not worth the rate we paid. Our daughter enjoyed the pool which really was the only thing that saved this review from a poor rating.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EricNyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello Eric,
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the state that you arrived to. We are happy to
tell you that we will be undergoing major renovations in Fall and hope that you will visit us
again after they are complete. We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed the pool and
hope that we see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed at the Standford. The last time was 2 years ago and we liked so much we returned. This experience was very different.

Upon entering our room there was food or something smeared all over the inside door handle. All the light switches where visibly gross. The curtain on the window was hanging off in several places and never fully closed. There was the bare minimum for bedding. In fact the bottom sheet barely covers the mattress. The air conditioning unit had one working setting very loud and cold!

The breakfast...well upon walking into the area with had construction materials pushed to one side of the room, I wished we stayed somewhere else. The bread and muffins were stale. The options were extremely limited.

The hotel is clearly in need of some cleaning and maintenance. (Light bulbs are burnt out all over the place, lobby, rooms and hallways). In the end I wish we stayed elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello Pamela,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate your return and want to apologize
for not exceeding your expectations. The state of your room was unacceptable, and we will look
into why and how it got left in that condition. In terms of updating our facilities and rooms, we
are undergoing major renovations in Fall. We hope that you visit us again once our renovations
are completed. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Extremely clean, staff was friendly and even with our late night check in, very accommodating and quick! Breakfast in the morning had waffles and a nice view of the river. Though we never used the pool, it looked like a ton of fun!
Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank svanek95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Traveller,
We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your breakfast by the
river. We hope that you try out our great hotel amenities, such as the pool, the next time you
are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews