We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
82
48
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
48
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table in town hot tub common kitchen area priced hotel superb hospitality room was clean amazing mountain views nice place to stay downtown fernie compared to other hotels small fridge fantastic location would stay again regular room ski hill enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place is really cute. The person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It's definitely and older motel and showing its age but it's clean and in a great location. The pool isn't fancy ( and it's cold ;))but it's cute and has a great view. It was affordable and a good value for a few days with the kids. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank llcoolo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear lovely guest,
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Thanks for noting "good value", "clean" and "great location". Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

5 stars. Clean, welcoming and in a beautiful setting. Pool, hot tub, pool table, fireplace etc.. are just bonuses. The staff walks around and asks people how they are doing if everything is okay, is always busy working the hotel. Definetely would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest D Z,
Thanks for taking time to write a review and share your experience with others. Thanks for staying with us. Glad that you found our lodge clean and welcoming. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. We just left this morning. Had a fantastic 2 night stay. Sam the owner is super friendly, the rooms are nice and clean and they have a communal kitchen,lounge area for the guests to use if they wish. And my children fell in love with Penny, Sam's little dog.
We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Fernie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Shawn,
Thanks for your review and kind words. It was such a pleasure having you and your family with us. Glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for noting our nice and clean rooms and friendly owner and staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during a trip to Fernie and we loved it. The rates were one of the least expensive in town. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub as well as the pool table. We made good use of the communal kitchen and had our suppers outside in the sun in the courtyard. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We are definitely staying here next time we are in Fernie!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank reidj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear lovely guests from Manitoba,
It was such a pleasure having you and your family with us. Glad that you all enjoyed our lodge amenities and your stay in our mountain lodge. Thanks for noting our friendly and helpful staff. We are happy to know that you all felt home. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

From the time we checked in till 3 days later, we received unbelievable friendly hospitality. Very relaxed environment, felt like home. Friendly and attentive staff and manager, attended immediately to any request. Super clean room, beautiful courtyard and our suite has amazing mountain view. There is a swimming pool in the middle of lodge and small flower garden. Very well kept and welcoming lodge. Price was very decent for Fernie. Unbeatable location, close to golf course. We stated here for our cousins golf tournament. Everything was just perfect. Only thing we thought this lodge can improve on is front curb appeal, looks nice, but could be better. Thanks for a great stay. We highly recommend this lodge. We can't wait to get back next month.

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard are very quite and relaxing. They do have kitchen suites for long term stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Penny,
Thanks for staying with us and for your detailed review and kind words. Happy to hear that our lodge felt "home away from home". Thanks for noting "friendly staff, relaxed environment, super clean room, decent price". We look forward to welcome you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews