We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
86
69
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
69
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub liquor store pool and hot tub grab and go max restaurant in town adjoining door green carpet standard size only real complaint nice balcony walking distance corner room ski hill ski trip place to stay cold beer and wine store
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Park Place Lodge was the perfect "getaway" place we wanted. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The bathroom towels were soft and there were plenty of them. Customer service was excellent with courtesy and friendliness from each staff member. We chose to eat breakfast at the hotel. It was delicious and there was plenty of food...by the way the bread was very good! Our room overlooked the highway and mountains with a walk out deck. The view was great but the traffic noise was a little loud so we didn't use it while we stayed in Fernie. I would definitely recommend Park Place Lodge to other travelers.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank NWTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Lodge, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards,
Park Place Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel is four blocks from downtown, so it s an easy walk to explore downtown Fernie. Our room was on the first floor, and the only Windows we had were facing towards the indoor pool, and a small window near the sink, facing outdoors. So I would recommend getting a room in upper floors.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude_monnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear claude_monnier,
Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Lodge, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards,
Park Place Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Very short walk to town, nice rooms, we really lucked out with our corner room, our balcony was huge! Also had beautiful flowers and a view (including full sunset) that made you want to stay out there all day. No free breakfast offered, restaurant had cheery staff and ok food... rooms were very clean, all face inward onto a big pool and hot tub. Very handy to have a liquor store attached to the hotel out back. Would stay there again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Junketgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Junketgrl, thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Lodge. Our room rates, excluding group bookings, includes a breakfast voucher that can be converted into a $5 credit for the Max Restaurant. Alternatively it can be redeemed for a complimentary Grab ‘n’ Go breakfast which includes a muffin, yogurt, granola bar and a piece of fruit. My apologies if this wasn’t communicated at check in however, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Fernie is an absolute beautiful town to visit. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 9 years for work and I always look forward to coming back. Mountain views are spectacular from any angle window or balcony. Great indoor pool as well as a fully equipped gym. Don't forget to grab a bottle of wine from the attached liquor store to sip while enjoying the view from the balcony. Hungry no worries the pub has amazing food and breakfast can be a grab n go or sit for full breakfast. Fernie has been the backdrop for many movies so you never know who you will get to see... or who will be your neighbour no promises though....close to great shops the ski hill and hiking. You must stay here !!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank charlietravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear charlietravel2017,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Park Place Lodge. We appreciate you wanting to share your experiences and recommendations with others. We look forward to housing you at our property for many more years to come!
Regards, Park Place Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We found this place on Trip Advisor. Thanks. Nice room, great staff and very clean. Pool and hot tub are nice :) make sure you ask for a room that has a full balcony so you can sit and see the panorama. Some rooms have a small walk out but no real balcony.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank frankd502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at Park Place Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Frank D,
thank you for your review of the Park Place Lodge. We are happy to hear that you found our guest rooms clean as well as enjoyed our hot tub and pool. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie.
Regards, Park Place Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews