We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
280
179
41
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
179
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza best westerns liquor store western hotels breakfast staff tim hortons great hotel hot breakfast canadian tire outdoor hot tub the hotel is clean within walking distance standard room the main highway lots of parking front desk staff room was large
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Made very welcome after a nightmare trip , we were somewhat wet
Hot tubs were a great way to warm up
Reception staff were very helpful
Good selection at breakfast
Not far to walk into town
Rooms a good size and very clean
Overall a good hotel offering value for money

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank john-suffolk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The room was beautiful, the price was way too high and the breakfast was horrible! Check in was quick and the customer service was good. Lots of amenities nearby and a nice walking path to a little lake.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lizcarrier440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to par. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback. That said, I am glad that you had a good experience with our staff. They are there to make sure your stay is as good as possible. We would love a second chance in the future.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We always stay here when visiting Fernie. The hotel is always clean and the staff is great. They have a good breakfast selection, much better than average Best Western offerings. Liquor and grocery stores close by and a Boston Pizza attached.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We love our loyal customers. I am glad to hear that our hotel always offers you reliable and consistent service. On top of all the wonderful opportunities at our hotel, we are also centrally located for your convenience. We look forward to your next stay.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel was great but we were charged US dollars by Getaroom.com. The price was $209 Cdn funds but we were charged in US currency which ended up being $272.52.
Neither Best Western nor the booking company would provide a refund.
We will never again use unknown booking companies. My wife was in the car with me and when she googled Best Western she dialed the number that showed. She asked if it was Best Western and the person that said that they book all of Best Western rooms.
Needless to say we are annoyed at both Best Western and Getaroom.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CanuckCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Evidently I/we had a really great and relaxing vacation, as I had no idea what day it was when I booked the room as I had called the hotel directly. Or when we showed up to check in.. and were a day early! Stephanie saved the day/night! She was able to find us an available room and then upgraded us! Pays to be a Best Western Rewards Member!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Iona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews