We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
281
179
41
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
179
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza best westerns liquor store western hotels breakfast staff tim hortons great hotel hot breakfast canadian tire outdoor hot tub the hotel is clean within walking distance standard room the main highway lots of parking front desk staff room was large
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed here July 6-9th 2018. What a great place and pet friendly too. I love that. Rooms were clean and decor was very nice. AC worked perfectly . Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs with topping choices like cheese and salsa if you wish, sausages, french toast, hot oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, etc.

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff was very nice too.

Free coffee in the lobby all day or apples and oranges too.

Overall great experience. Price could be a bit lower but thats all. We would stay again, maybe longer if it were just a bit cheaper.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHawaiitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Warm welcome, great room, nice facilities, swimming pool and jacuzzis , good literature, coffee in reception and rooms, e cells to parking, close to highway , .aircon, What's not to like. 3 and 1/2 hours from Calgary airport, and rental car returns.

Room tip: Top floor was first class, superb view from front facing rooms !
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We went with a group of kids playing in a basketball exhibition tournament in Fernie. Our stay in the hotel was a wonderful experience, the atmosphere is clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and professional in their duties.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boluo193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. Great location for me while visiting customers in the Valley. The breakfast is rather basic, but there is Tim Horton and McDonalds in the same parking lot, so there are options for those needing more variety. Reception staff is very efficient and pleasant. Did not use the pool.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Treeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

When we came to the lodge in the middle of the night due to an inconvenient situation a receptionist, Lisa, did everything she could to help us out, even in concerns clearly exceeding her area of responsibility. To be honest, I've never met a more obliging employee in any hotel ever before. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, very comfy beds. We had a great stay despite our unpleasant situation.
Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews