We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
282
180
41
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
180
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza best westerns liquor store western hotels breakfast staff tim hortons great hotel hot breakfast canadian tire outdoor hot tub the hotel is clean within walking distance standard room the main highway lots of parking front desk staff room was large
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Warm welcome, great room, nice facilities, swimming pool and jacuzzis , good literature, coffee in reception and rooms, e cells to parking, close to highway , .aircon, What's not to like. 3 and 1/2 hours from Calgary airport, and rental car returns.

Room tip: Top floor was first class, superb view from front facing rooms !
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We went with a group of kids playing in a basketball exhibition tournament in Fernie. Our stay in the hotel was a wonderful experience, the atmosphere is clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and professional in their duties.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boluo193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. Great location for me while visiting customers in the Valley. The breakfast is rather basic, but there is Tim Horton and McDonalds in the same parking lot, so there are options for those needing more variety. Reception staff is very efficient and pleasant. Did not use the pool.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Treeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

When we came to the lodge in the middle of the night due to an inconvenient situation a receptionist, Lisa, did everything she could to help us out, even in concerns clearly exceeding her area of responsibility. To be honest, I've never met a more obliging employee in any hotel ever before. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, very comfy beds. We had a great stay despite our unpleasant situation.
Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I stay at this hotel every time I am down in Fernie and it is always extremely clean with comfortable beds and friendly staff. The adjoining restaurant makes it very convenient. The breakfast provided is better than you get at most hotels where it is included with the stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrybrown2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews