We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
19
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jo anne eggs benedict fresh fruit one night hosts guests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Patrick & Jo Anne are without a doubt some of the kindest, friendliest and gracious people we've ever met in our travels. From the moment we arrived Patrick met us on the spacious and comfortable porch with a great smile and a laugh for us. We immediately felt at home.

The check in process was a breeze and in that short time he gave us a brief history of the residence which was very interesting and insightful. He recommended a few Fernie attractions and told us to venture out and have fun which is what we did. We were only at the B&B for the one night, but wished we would have booked for two.

The following morning after our relaxing sleep we went down for our breakfast of eggs Benedict and fresh fruit and the best drip coffee! We met with other folks staying in the B&B. We all had some great chat and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and company at brekkie.

We asked for a later check out that morning and Patrick immediately obliged us saying it was no problem at all as we wanted to take in the Fernie Farmers Market and a little last minute shopping which was a treat.

We were sad to leave Patrick and Jo Anne, but told them we'd be back as we want them as lifetime friends. Such great people with warm and open hearts!

A truly wonderful experience staying at their perfect B&B! We WILL be back! :)

Andrea and Ted

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed just one night last week, and it was just wonderful. Patrick and Jo Anne are the consummate hosts. The building itself is a real treat. It was, many many years ago, in fact, a Nurses Residencebfor the local hospital. Original wood floors and staircase. Sat on the front porch with Patrick and another guests for a few hours and had such a great time. Breakfast was good and filling. Our room was very nice, large by B&B standards, and immaculately clean. Great B&B, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice room; clean and quiet enough; friendly, knowledgeable innkeepers, Patrick and Jo Anne,- could have a pleasant beer with them, and we did, on the porch; fabulous breakfast. Easy walk to town; plenty of good stores, restaurants and pubs to keep you entertained for a couple days; and good fly fishing in the Elk (Patrick can give you good spots to try, save on the guides if you wish).

Room Tip: All rooms have their benefits; some have baths in the room. But its all good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We've been to Fernie a number of times over the past several years - but in the winter for the skiing (our favourite place in the Rockies). We wanted to try the mountains in the summer and one of our stops was Fernie. We stayed with Patrick and Jo Anne for a few days last July and it was a great experience. Patrick (standing in for Jo Anne who had an unfortunate accident) was a gracious and kind host, full of information and knowledge. He even offered us bikes to explore the town trail! It was by far the best place we found in our travels through the Rockies. Thanks Patrick.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Lovely room and wonderful hosts.
Very accommodating with breakfast as I don't eat eggs.My only suggestion would be if they could provide tea for the guests in the common tv room. Other than a minor recommendation it was awesome.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank canitbeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldnurses, Owner at Old Nurses Residence Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

We always try to accommodate people needs for breakfast so we are happy you enjoyed breakfast. As far as tea in the common TV room and varanda, we would be happy to accommodate our guests and suggest in the future, if we forget just ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews