We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
218
179
40
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
179
40
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie room yogurt movie theater guest kitchen breakfast snack hot tub free laundry bike storage recreation room community kitchen board games no elevator common kitchen super friendly staff quick trip nothing fancy room was large
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The rooms are quiet, the beds are reasonably comfortable, and the access is good. The rooms are dated and the working table is crowed, if you want to work during your stay. The bathrooms are an odd layout but nothing terrible.

Room tip: Get the second floor rooms: they have a balcony and one queen bed.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, front desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hello,
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking at doing some updates to our rooms so we hope to see you again soon!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The room is a good size and comfortable. My only complaint is the stale smoke smell in the room. I would stay here again if I could be assured of a room that doesn’t smell of old smoke. We plan on coming back to Fernie in the future. The hotel is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ovenbird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, front desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello,
I am so sorry to hear that your room smelt like smoke. We are a non-smoking hotel all around and take pride in that.
Glad to hear you would stay with us again! We hope next time is a lot better!
Safe travels!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This place is great! Loved the games room and the Kitchen! The rooms are nice and the movie theater room is the best!
The only downside is the pool and the hot tub rooms are on opposite sides of the building, which may sound like I am being picky, but when there are kids involved....it can be a bit of a problem.
Nice work on the cleanliness and the friendly staff! We will be back!

Room tip: Get the Superior room!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, front desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hey Shannon,
We're so glad to hear you loved your stay here with us! We do understand with kids how that could be an issue and we are so sorry!
See you again soon!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Me and my friends stayed there on our annual motorcycle trip. Nice rooms and great people to work with. Had a problem with our room that had been set up for us. Wanted a room with two beds and they wanted to put us in a room with a bed and a set of kid bunkbeds. I couldnt even fit on the bunk beds and complained and the desk clerk worked it out for another room that was fine. Being I was leaving early before the complimentary breakfast he gave us muffins and fruit to take to our room. Nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, front desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Jerry,
We're so sorry about the room situation but glad to hear our staff were able to help fix it for your comfort! We hope to see you again soon!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

My significant other and I went to Fernie to meet a long lost cousin....Never having been to Fernie we weren’t sure what hotel to book with. We choose Red Tree Lodge after seeking reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren’t disappointed! Red Tree Lodge is convenient to most everything Fernie has to offer and won’t break the bank!
Our room was very comfortable ( could use some updating ) however it was clean and had all the amenities we were seeking. The staff were friendly and our breakfast of yogurt,muffin and Coffee was perfect! We would definitely stay here again.....
Thank you Red Tree Lodge....

Room tip: We were on the second floor and there isn’t an elevator but there were only a few stairs to navigate....
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cyndie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, front desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Cyndie,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're so happy we lived up to all your expectations you had beforehand and can't wait to see you again soon!
Safe travels!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews