We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
216
179
40
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
179
40
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie room yogurt guest kitchen free laundry breakfast snack hot tub movie theater bike storage recreation room community kitchen treat bag nice linens common kitchen no elevator board games super friendly staff nothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I took my teenaged son for an overnight to Canada and we stayed here. We arrived really early and the crew hustled to get our room ready for us while we ate lunch. The touristy downtown portion of Fernie is about a 15-minute walk from this little lodge, which is conveniently located right along the main road. In the afternoon they loaned us cute cruiser bikes for no charge and we rode around some of the trails in town. The front desk was very helpful in every way. We chose a balcony room - it overlooks the parking lot first and mountains in the distance. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and at perfect temp once we figured out how to not freeze ourselves with the a/c unit! Okay, the best thing about the room was the shower. I don't know if my home shower is terrible, but this shower was everything you want in a shower! Sounds crazy but I can't say enough about the shower. Great fridge, table setup. Down the hall is a guest kitchen with full everything in case you want to cook a meal instead of eating out (like if you were staying for a week to ski). This isn't a luxury place, and I don't know if $133 US is unreasonable for a ski town in the summer, but we certainly enjoyed ourselves. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The extra $15 US is worth it for the balcony. Perfect place to read a book in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, Front Desk Supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Anna!
We're glad we could help in anyway we can! Super happy to hear that you enjoyed our bikes and loved our shower haha!
Have a great summer, hope to see you again soon!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Have stayed here twice in the last year and will come back again. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, food in the Smokehouse was good. Stayed two nights this time and there was no noise from adjoining rooms. All in all a good place to stay and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We were on second floor with a small balcony. View was great and room was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, Front Desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Cheryl,
Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us again. We're so glad to hear you have enjoyed all we have to offer. See you again soon!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Cutting to the chase, stayed two nights while my camper was in the shop for repairs. One night we tried to book and they were full so we almost booked another hotel for double the price but Red Tree called back an hour later with a cancellation and offered the room to us. Very dog friendly. They don't usually do room service for guests and they don't do take out for general public but we didn't want to leave our dog in the room alone in case she barked so they kindly allowed us to order from the restaurant as It wasn't too busy. They've recently opened the Smokehouse and the food was great. Not the cheapest in town BUT you definitely get your moneys worth in amount of food. I dealt with over five different employees here and they were all so friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again. Cheers RTL!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, Front Desk supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Jason,
Hope everything got fixed up with your camper! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we super appreciate it! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon! Safe travels!
Give Mya a pet for us!!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This lodge has all the little details covered. This is a basic lodge. It doesn’t try to be anything else. It’s clean. The features I love were the full size fridge my room. The guest kitchen - a large fully stocked kitchen for guest use along with 2 dishwashers and seating for 20. A bike tune up room . A ski tune up room. A ski boot room. A movie room, guest lounge. Friendly staff and a good location. Hot tub and sauna. Perfect for the budget Conscious traveller. There is a restaurant in the lodge as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, Front Desk Supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Kylie,
We're overjoyed to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Tree Lodge. We were passing through Fernie and needed a dog friendly spot. This was perfect. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was good, it had AC, was clean and comfortable. The location was great for getting to the main part of town and there are many restaurants in walking distance. We weren't sure what to expect as we had never been to Fernie before and booked last minute but we were not disappointed. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_DeskRedTree, Front Desk Supervisor at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hey Lindsay,
We super appreciate you taking the time to review us! We're so happy you had the chance to enjoy Fernie and loved your stay with us!
See you again soon!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews