We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
1,074
323
81
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
323
81
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge beautiful hotel arome restaurant lake view cigar lounge outdoor pool attached casino tennis courts mini bar ottawa area free parking king bed ottawa gatineau across the river cookies marble conference
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2019

This hotel is connected to the casino. One would think the prices would be reasonable. No so. They are expensive, unless you are in an executive room that includes, a light meal between 5:00-7:00. No breakfasts are included.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pinehurst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
347benjaminr, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Bonjour Pinehurst14,
Thank you for your review.
It is a fact that our rates are higher then the other hotels in the region. We do provide many services such as 5 dinning options, 2 swiming pools, outdoor activities, theater , casino and so much more. I do invite you to subcribe to Hilton Honors to get access to promotion or to Casino Privilege with the Casino to get other promotions.
We hope to habe the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

This is a luxurious hotel where staff are friendly and accomodating.

The entrance is grand and the rooms clean and modern. Slept well on their bed.

The gym area is well equipped, there is a large comfortable pool, and I loved swimming outside in the middle of Winter.

The conference centre gave ample space for presentations and meeting. The food was exceptional. Welcoming the outdoors with fires and blankets was wonderful.

Restaurants, conference centre, and casino all under one roof gave lots of room to stay warm and get some walking in.

Had a little trouble using their four lobby computers.

Great place for a conference where you feel treated.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johnbyl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRC6446, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Bonjour johnbyl150, Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments. Happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel for your conference. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again. François C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

A wonderful adult oriented hotel excellent staff ad food is amazing great experience, the Spa and geo thermal pools are a relaxing treat. A stroll on the property frees the soul a beautiful view of Lac Lemay enhances the visit

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRC6446, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Bonjour Jen E, Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience. As you indicated, the views are amazing and do wonders for the soul. We hope to see you again soon. François C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We have havebeen going there very very often for nearly 19 years and always the same. Curtuous staff, very very clean rooms. Pool and jacuuzzis lime new? Very well maintained.i really recommend this hotel

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRC6446, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Hi Joanne, Thank-you for your comments. I'll certainly pass along your comments to our Housekeeping team, their work often goes unnoticed and I appreciate that you took the time to point it out. Hope to see you again soon. François C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

One of the best Hilton I have stayed at. Rooms are very large. Very comfortable beds. Very attentive service. Amazing pool that makes you feel like you are on vacations. This price tag is a bit high, but the hotel definitely deserves the 4.5 stars rating.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Canadian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRC6446, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Hello Canadian007, Thank-you for sharing your comments. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again! François C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews