We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good but pricey.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Nice and clean rooms. Moderately sized. They have been recently renovated with taste. Museum is across the street. This hotel is bicycle-friendly, they can place your bikes in an inside storage room. Desk service, room and restaurant service are excellent. Going to the Casino is a 5 minute car ride.
Then the prices. We tried this hotel some 15 years ago and were wondering if anything has changed since. Fortunately we found a Tuango offer that made it a no-brainer for a reservation. Had this been the regular price, this hotel would kill any competition. But the regular prices, at twice what we paid, are on the "too high" side if its location isn't strategic to you.
As a sidenote we found that most of our favorite spots in the Ottawa-Gatineau area have increased their prices non-negligeably since a couple of years, so what used to be a good deal in the past may not be so by now, and vice-versa.
Would be go back? Yes, but before we will shop the area carefully.

Room Tip: Our room had no bathtub, but in its place a large glass-walled shower. Inquire if you need a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felixc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Felixc59,
Thank you for your review. Please note that we have rooms available with a bathtub. The specifications are available when you make a reservation to make sure you reserve what you need. It was a pleasure to have you has a guest.
Elise Cote, Rooms Division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    248
    87
    28
    10
See reviews for
151
138
29
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy. We had a deal and it still came to just over $200 dollars a night! That does not come with any sort of free breakfast and you still have to pay $14 for parking. Boo! I don't think it was worth the money, and I would not go back. The best part was that we could walk over the bridge to get to downtown Ottawa, but that was not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Well located, close to the Museum, and easy access to Ottawa. Well-decorated room in a contemporary style. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Very small closet, weirdly organized. Good size bathroom - no bath tub but great size shower. Well equipped if you need to work from your room (as I did). Underground garage is small and access is difficult. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good at lunch time. Service was excellent. Staff was attentive to our needs and willing to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Go to Laval street (about 7-10 minute walk) and try the Fleur de sel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

A hotel that gives a pretty good first impression; sleek and modern lobby, with well equipped facilities. It offers pretty much all the services you would expect it to, and the staff is helpful. The room was of reasonable size, and everything was very clean.

However, we found it to be a bit pricey, and some of the little touches that make an hotel extra special weren't there. But if you're looking for a good location and some good rooms, this is a good hotel.

I wouldn't recommend the hotel's restaurant for a nice coffee though, we found it to be very expensive for bad coffee. We didn't try the food, because once again it was quite expensive; we prefered walking to Laval Street, where there were a few good and well priced restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a room ending with 15 if you can. Higher up the better, views-wise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Four Points is conveniently located across the road from the wonderful Museum of Civilization. If you enjoy walking, it is a short walk to Jacques Cartier Park, and across the bridge to the Byward Market / National Art Gallery in Ottawa. Rooms are well decorated and normal amenities like wifi are available. Buffet breakfast is expensive but you can order off of the menu.

Service is top notch.

Room Tip: A room looking over the Museum of Civilization is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Water F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
5.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
0.4 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
2.6 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Property: Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Address: 35 Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gatineau
#3 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,742 - ₹ 13,030
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa is just across the river from downtown Ottawa, Parliament Hill, and the ByWard Market. Onsite, we have 8,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton And Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel Gatineau
Four Points Gatineau Ottawa
Gatineau Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing