We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some what helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Reviewed 21 April 2012

nice hotel ,but the only plus at the best westen plus,was the price,really over priced ,as the other hotels in the area ,considering that its not even may yet when at one time you could set your watch by the rise in rates for the summer months , but I really don't think the rates ever come down any more ,just stay the same all year our stay was for three nights ,the room was nice ,all except for that old tube TV ,and some sort of stain on the wall which by the way was there as long as we were,,,we were given a coupon for 10 per cent off the allready hight price restaurant,most of the othe best westerns give either a 'free breakfast or a muffin coffee set up,,I asked for directions for the nearest laundry mat ,was told to go a few block this way , but later found out on my own it was that way,still the staff were some what helpfull ,now if I could have done some thing about the weather while there,

Room Tip: not facing the parking lot ,i.e main floor,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdanjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

.I expected more from a Best Western Plus, the room heat was uncontrolable...the room was very hot plus air conditioning unit did not operate...we left the window open all night to attempt to cool the room down without much luck...also tap water was extremely hot....this has been an issue for some time something managemant has not dealt with

Room Tip: Pick another hotel, unable to control heat and A/C unit did not work...tap water very hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I would highly recommend the Tower Inn. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfortable and the linens are the cleanest I have ever seen. The staff are very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Perhaps the only tourists to stay in Quesnel are those holding over on the Rocky Mountaineer train (a great ride), but my expectations for the Best Western were low. Much to my surprise, the bed was comfortable, the room attractive, the amenities very fine and the restaurant/bar in the hotel (in a town where there isn't many places to go) was really good. The service was excellent, everyone very friendly and accommodating and the whole experience surprisingly good. If you end up in Quesnel, stay here.

Room Tip: ask for the VP suite which friends had and loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikitambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I had a meeting at the Tower Inn last week and booked my room to stay there as well. The room was clean and maybe even recently renovated, the bed was comfortable and I found the staff friendly and accommodating. The food was good and the lounge was quiet the evening we went in for a drink after our meeting. If you have to stay in Quesnel, I would suggest the Best Western!

Room Tip: try to avoid the front where the food truck pulls up very early to drop supplies off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.4 km away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
124 reviews
4.1 km away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#11 of 15 in Quesnel
194 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#12 of 15 in Quesnel
94 reviews
0.7 km away
Grace Inn
Grace Inn
#15 of 15 in Quesnel
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tower Inn

Address: 500 Reid St., Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range: ₹ 6,138 - ₹ 7,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quesnel
Quesnel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing