We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Room had maintenance deficiencies” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Victoria
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Room had maintenance deficiencies”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

.I expected more from a Best Western Plus, the room heat was uncontrolable...the room was very hot plus air conditioning unit did not operate...we left the window open all night to attempt to cool the room down without much luck...also tap water was extremely hot....this has been an issue for some time something managemant has not dealt with

Room Tip: Pick another hotel, unable to control heat and A/C unit did not work...tap water very hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    86
    49
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
58
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I would highly recommend the Tower Inn. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfortable and the linens are the cleanest I have ever seen. The staff are very accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Perhaps the only tourists to stay in Quesnel are those holding over on the Rocky Mountaineer train (a great ride), but my expectations for the Best Western were low. Much to my surprise, the bed was comfortable, the room attractive, the amenities very fine and the restaurant/bar in the hotel (in a town where there isn't many places to go) was really good. The service was excellent, everyone very friendly and accommodating and the whole experience surprisingly good. If you end up in Quesnel, stay here.

Room Tip: ask for the VP suite which friends had and loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tikitambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I had a meeting at the Tower Inn last week and booked my room to stay there as well. The room was clean and maybe even recently renovated, the bed was comfortable and I found the staff friendly and accommodating. The food was good and the lounge was quiet the evening we went in for a drink after our meeting. If you have to stay in Quesnel, I would suggest the Best Western!

Room Tip: try to avoid the front where the food truck pulls up very early to drop supplies off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Quesnel is a stop over piont for the Rocky Mountaineer train and tha is why we ended up staying there. There is nothing attractive about the town so don't go there unless you have to.. The hotel is fairly ordinary but what made it for us were the staff. We were welcomed when we arrived and they could not do enough for us. We ended up eating in the bar and the food was surprisingly good and the service excellent. If you have to go to Quesnel then this is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank originsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.4 km away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.2 km away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.2 km away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
2.9 km away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
Address: 500 Reid St, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,961 - ₹ 7,592
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quesnel
Quesnel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing