We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably your best bet in Quesnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Probably your best bet in Quesnel”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Quesnel is a stop over piont for the Rocky Mountaineer train and tha is why we ended up staying there. There is nothing attractive about the town so don't go there unless you have to.. The hotel is fairly ordinary but what made it for us were the staff. We were welcomed when we arrived and they could not do enough for us. We ended up eating in the bar and the food was surprisingly good and the service excellent. If you have to go to Quesnel then this is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank originsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    90
    50
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
61
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were just passing through and picked Quesnel as a stop over. We were very happy with the hotel. Very clean, and comfortable. The reception desk was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel. Conveniently located in town. Basically next door to a liquor store, a grocery store, a gas statioin. A short stroll to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyesiamtrish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I can't comment on the hotel itself, since we didn't end up staying there, but the service was poor. My eldery mother booked a couple of rooms in July, and then ended up cancelling because we needed a hotel that took pets. She phoned a week in advance of her reservation to cancel, but failed to get a cancelation number. She wasn't given a canelation number, and didn't think to get one. Her credit card was charged for the two rooms for two nights, and the woman at the desk won't reimburse her, and head office tries to help, but hasn't done anything yet. So just to warn you, always get a cancelation number, no matter what hotel you stay at.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgcacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We spent two nights at the BW Tower Inn in Quesnel, while attending our grandson's wedding. Arriving after midnight, we were warmly greeted and quickly shown to our room. The room was very spacious with a king bed. Absolutely clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. What more could you ask? Well, most BW's include a nice breakfast spread but here we only got a 10% discount on breakfast in their (good but expensive) restaurant. Other than that, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_the_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

A small hotel trying to cope with too many people. Restaurant just couldn't cope with party arriving. Rooms basic, but convenient to little town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.4 km away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.2 km away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
3.2 km away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
2.9 km away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tower Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Address: 500 Reid St., Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 6,730
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quesnel
Quesnel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing