We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi the owner one night would stay here again motel housekeeper microwave highway queen pet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

After we had a very bad experience with Sunset Motel we rented a room in this motel. It is an excellent motel which is run by a friendly couple. The rooms and surroundings are perfect. It has wi-fi and the beds, bathrooms and kitchen are in in excellent shape. The motel has an outside barbecue nation where guests can cook. And the price of $75 for a night is very reasonable; compared to Sunset Motel with bad accommodation with a tag of $99.

Room tip: All rooms front an inner parking area which give a feeling of being cosy.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

After our terrible experience in the Radium Park Lodge. We had to find another motel. Luckily, we were able to find the Big Horn Motel. It was just a block away, and the service was par excellence. Although it was a dated place, the cleanliness and daily service was great. Our housekeeper was always good in making the bedsheets. She even propped up our nighttime reading books. If we (or anyone else) comes through Radium, it would do well to stay here at this wonderful place!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Something S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed one night at this motel - no problems whatsoever, bed was comfortable. We kept on getting wifi not working so one was constantly connecting to a different one from the motel so that was quite annoying, but otherwise was great. Price was very reasonable, owner friendly. We enjoyed walking around the area and of course going to the Hot Springs.
!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Love this place, clean, convenient, and a great value. We will be back next year for sure. Highly recommended. The staff was very friendly, we have been traveling for three weeks and this place was one of the best places we stayed on a shoestring budget.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We just keep going back knowing the rates are affordable, rooms are clean, service is great and its close to main street and the hot springs. We can walk across the street and get a delicious cinnamon bun and a coffee, and at the end of our day we walk across the street for a glass of wine and a beer. There is also bbq available so we can cook up a feast!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deidrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews