We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and affordable”
Review of Big Horn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Radium Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Horn Motel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed there one night and found it to be very clean and comfortable! The price was amazing and the owner was so kind. Saw some timid mountain sheep roaming around the area. Our room had a kitchenette that had everything and was very clean and quaint.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1stimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

After we had a very bad experience with Sunset Motel we rented a room in this motel. It is an excellent motel which is run by a friendly couple. The rooms and surroundings are perfect. It has wi-fi and the beds, bathrooms and kitchen are in in excellent shape. The motel has an outside barbecue nation where guests can cook. And the price of $75 for a night is very reasonable; compared to Sunset Motel with bad accommodation with a tag of $99.

Room Tip: All rooms front an inner parking area which give a feeling of being cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

After our terrible experience in the Radium Park Lodge. We had to find another motel. Luckily, we were able to find the Big Horn Motel. It was just a block away, and the service was par excellence. Although it was a dated place, the cleanliness and daily service was great. Our housekeeper was always good in making the bedsheets. She even propped up our nighttime reading books. If we (or anyone else) comes through Radium, it would do well to stay here at this wonderful place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Something S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed one night at this motel - no problems whatsoever, bed was comfortable. We kept on getting wifi not working so one was constantly connecting to a different one from the motel so that was quite annoying, but otherwise was great. Price was very reasonable, owner friendly. We enjoyed walking around the area and of course going to the Hot Springs.
!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Love this place, clean, convenient, and a great value. We will be back next year for sure. Highly recommended. The staff was very friendly, we have been traveling for three weeks and this place was one of the best places we stayed on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.1 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
0.7 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
144 reviews
0.8 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Motel

Address: 4881 St. Mary's Street | Box 10, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 4,191 - ₹ 6,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Horn Motel is clean and comfortable with ample parking, (totally renovated in 2011) walking distance (1/2 block) to downtown. Shuttle to the hot springs pool available. Barbecue and gazebo also available. Free ice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Big Horn Motel Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing