We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi close to main street the owner one night rooms are clean would stay here again bbq motel microwave rates utensils highway queen pet
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had 2 nights here last week and can't say enough about this cute little motel. The owners have put so much work and effort into this place and it shows. The 2 brand new bbq's outside in a the gazebo allowed us to bbq each night. Bill, was kind enough to drive us into Invemere one day when our car wa being fixed at the Esso station. He was so kind to us. Radium is a very small town, but the people couldn't have been nicer. We will absolutely stay here again on our next trip through town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at the Big Horn Motel in Aug 2011, found the place to be good. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very good. Only complaint was no phone in the rooms. Owners were very easy to deal with, Very quite location close to stores and cafes. Room had a bit of a closed up smell when we entered but we opened the windows and it soon aired out. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We chose this motel after reading Tripadvisor reviews. We stayed here July 29, 2011 and we were very pleased. Very friendly, accomodating "Mom & Pop" owned. Great quiet location, 1 block off highway, walking distance to grocery store, restaurant and cold beer store.
Our room was very large, clean and recently refurbished. Very comfortable bed with new bedding and towels. Screens on the windows allowed us to enjoy fresh air while sleeping. Lawn chairs outside the room.
We travel by motorcycle and like to have an exterior door where we can park directly outside our room, it's difficult to find the old -fashioned motel that is in great shape and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank some1else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at the big horn motel july 22nd,2011. We were pleasantly surprised. Great hospitality as under new management, so friendly and accomadating!! Rooms were spotless, new mattresses that were so comfortable as well as the new big fluffy duvets. Nice furniture and very cozy room decor. Best Value in Radium by far for only $75 dollars. Highly recommended. We definietly will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CURTsCArebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We discovered that BigHorn had reopened under new management, shortly before we stayed there in early June 2011. Our first stay with them (my husband and I), we just happened to stop there to check if they had anything available - we had not made reservations anywhere in town and decided to just wing it, and see who had rooms available - last minute decision to head to Radium. The second trip was my daughter and I, for a girls weekend.

They have renovated extensively. We had not stayed there prior to this because the motel had gone into receivership with the prior owners/managers and it was closed and looked awful. It is now a sparkling clean, tidily renovated establishment that doesn't look as though it's about to fall in on itself. The new owners are lovely and friendly and laid back. Though the interiors are of an older design and simple, the rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable and the motel quiet, and we had a wonderful stay.

We are heading back there in 5 days, and will spend the weekend at the Bighorn if they have anything available. We are introducing a UK friend to our beautiful mountains here in Canada and she is looking forward to exploring Radium.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotogMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews