We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi close to main street the owner one night rooms are clean would stay here again bbq motel microwave rates utensils highway queen pet
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at the big horn motel july 22nd,2011. We were pleasantly surprised. Great hospitality as under new management, so friendly and accomadating!! Rooms were spotless, new mattresses that were so comfortable as well as the new big fluffy duvets. Nice furniture and very cozy room decor. Best Value in Radium by far for only $75 dollars. Highly recommended. We definietly will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CURTsCArebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We discovered that BigHorn had reopened under new management, shortly before we stayed there in early June 2011. Our first stay with them (my husband and I), we just happened to stop there to check if they had anything available - we had not made reservations anywhere in town and decided to just wing it, and see who had rooms available - last minute decision to head to Radium. The second trip was my daughter and I, for a girls weekend.

They have renovated extensively. We had not stayed there prior to this because the motel had gone into receivership with the prior owners/managers and it was closed and looked awful. It is now a sparkling clean, tidily renovated establishment that doesn't look as though it's about to fall in on itself. The new owners are lovely and friendly and laid back. Though the interiors are of an older design and simple, the rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable and the motel quiet, and we had a wonderful stay.

We are heading back there in 5 days, and will spend the weekend at the Bighorn if they have anything available. We are introducing a UK friend to our beautiful mountains here in Canada and she is looking forward to exploring Radium.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotogMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2006

We stayed here for July 1 Canada Day long weekend. My husband and I are avid travelers and prefer to stay in reasonably upscale hotels. This trip was not planned well in advance, but we were going to take my mother with us and needed a two room suite.
After a frantic search we felt lucky to find a reasonably priced option available at the Big Horn Motel. I have checked the description and talked to the owner using the 1-800 number. Everything seemed OK, yet the fact that we will stay in a Motel still bothered us.

Well, I am happy to say that our concerns were not warranted.
We loved the place the minute we walked in. The two room arrangement was great. The suit was simply, but tastefully decorated, sparkling clean and cozy. Despite the modest price and 'Motel' label in its name it has the amenities, features and the overall look and feel of a quality hotel. Yet in addition to the typical 'hotel' like features it has a lovely gazebo, barbeque and a white painted deck with chairs a tables for guests.

The location is great too. A nice restaurant just a few steps away, and interesting hike path across the road.

We are going to come back soon

4  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2006

We stayed there with our children. The kitchen units and Bar-B-Q area was a nice bonus. Room rates were very reasonable. We were able to walk around town to stores and the kids park. The owners are very nice and have very clean updated units.

9  Thank Trip24231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill angela s, Owner at Big Horn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews