We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice rooms, bad 'restaurant'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, bad 'restaurant'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed here one night, Could not fault the accommodation - the rooms were spacious and clean with very comfortable beds and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were going to have our evening meal in the attached reataurant - 'La Cabina Ristorante' - thank goodness we did not, if breakfast next morning was anything to go by! Instead, we found a lovely restaurant in town, Helna's Stube, which we highly recommend.

Back to 'breakfast'; firstly, the room was nearly empty but we still waited a long time to be 'served'. The place was dowdy, dark and had no atmosphere at all. When my breakfast came, the server dropped a piece of my toast on the floor, then proceeded to put it back on the plate! She made no attempt to replace it or apologise - in fact throughout the whole process, she seemed totally disinterested in her job. The food was poorly cooked and served - couldn't even get fried eggs right and the 'crispy' bacon was soggy! I also had the worst coffee of the entire holiday. Please do not eat there!!

As the staff there couldn't have cared less, we complained to the duty manager at the hotel, who informed us that the La Cabina was not part of the hotel, but franchised out to an independednt caterer. That explained the differences in staff attitudes. However, as we pointed out, the hotel is still responsible for what goes on on their premises and should be monitoring the place. The duty manager took our point and promised to 'talk to' the reataurant owners and pass on our comments to her manager. Let's hope something is done, or a good hotel will have a tarnished reputation because of what they allow to go on in one part of their premises, even though they do not actually run that part themselves.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheElginNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
I am glad to hear that you had a good rest at the Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, and I offer my apologies that your stay was not up to our usual standards due to the service at La Cabina Ristorante. Though we do lease the restaurant to a third party, we work closely with the owners in an effort to make sure they uphold the Prestige standards. Please be assured that your concerns will be looked after. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. Our guests’ comments are always welcome and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again for another restful sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    129
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
108
148
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our room was spotless clean and the bed comfy. Good location on the main street in the town. Convenient to have a fridge in the room and free wi-fi. Ate at the restaurant on site. Food was good. Very friendly staff. Stayed for 3 days and did day trips from there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for your compliments. We strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is very easy to find as it is on the main drag through town. It is a short drive to the hot springs fro the the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient during our check in. The room was a good size and very nice and clean. We appreciated the complimentary wireless access. We checked in close to 7pm and had not had any dinner so it was great that we could eat at the restaurant on site. The food was good and the service quick. Overall for a quick stop on our road trip we were very happy with our stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodetraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience in Radium Hot Springs. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhus63
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed here for three nights over Christmas. The room was large, clean and comfy with a wall mounted flat screen TV, a fridge and coffee making facilities. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and nice.

The only down side to our stay was that the hotel restaurant was not open Xmas day. However, they kindly told us in advance and even booked us a table at 'The Black Forest' in Invermere (only a 10 mins drive away and definitely a good place to eat).

The hotel was ideally located for hot springs too and they even allow you to take their towels there which is great because the hot springs charge!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Sales & Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
Thank you for your kind words--we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do regret that the restaurant was not able to accommodate you on Christmas day; however, we are always pleased to provide alternative dining options. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Hot Springs, and that you enjoyed our newly upgraded guest room. The wall mounted flat screen TVs are now a standard feature at each of our properties. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Well, reasonable hotel. Stayed there for one night. The room was large and comfortable and the position of the hotel on the edge of this small town was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goetheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Sales & Marketing Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you for choosing the Prestige Radium Hot Springs. We certainly take pride in offering all guests friendly professional service combined with affordable quality accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.2 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
13.4 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,279 - ₹ 9,756
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing