We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
21
11
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We booked this room with a Continental Breakfast. When we arrived there, the lady at the front desk said there is no longer one and if I want one, go somewhere else. Didn’t have that choice, it was too late and I presume most places would be busy.

The room was clean and it had a European feel in the hills. It was dated however and the carpet might have been concrete.

The room cost 150$ for the night and then We had to spend another 20$ on Breakfast. A 3 out of 5 at best, but I was turned off by the attitude from the lady at the front so they get a 2. Not recommended. It is close to town and the Hot Springs.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cliff710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The gables motel is the most underrated and best hotel, with the best value in the all of the Kootneys. Free Netflix and Wifi and everything you need, whether it be winter on the ski's, snowboards, snowmobiles or in the beautiful summer months on the bikes, or even just passing through and wanting to hit up the hot spring this motel feels just like home!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Coastal754738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sona M, Manager at Gables Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback, we couldn't ask for a better reward, it's wonderful to know that you had such an enjoyable experience here, at Gables.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed where for the couple days with my husband and my friends. We got the best attention and servisce, motel is very clean and comfortable. There is barbecue, just need enjoy a good time. It’s very close to hot spring and very special price
I recommend for 100%, believe me

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank daluze0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sona M, Manager at Gables Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Dalia and Ricardas,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Motel. It is a great pleasure to serve you and make your holiday stay comfortable and enjoyable. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

A small, quaint motel with clean functional rooms, they are pet friendly and offer a decent value. We always support, locally owned businesses whenever we travel and this motel is always one of our go to's in radium.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sona M, Manager at Gables Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good experience hear at the Gables and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Somewhat tired old hotel with dire need for a lock of paint and general upkeep. But fine if you need a modest place to rest.

No fitness room. And DO NOT take their suggestion of the schnitzel restaurant down the street
Head to Helna's Stub, or something like that. Better service and less dog hairs in your meal

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SmegheadMcSmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews